Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burton, michigan

ok hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: room service
Cons: the linen did not look that clean and the bathtub was broken
Location: the location looked very poor
overal experience was ok, the linen did not look that clean which made me want to inspect it... I wanted to relax in the tub but it was broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello, Traveler, Sounds like your room needed some maintenance. We’re passing along your feedback to our hotel management. Thanks! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love Detroit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice staff. We had a room on the 9th floor. It was pretty awesome to see the Macinac Bridge lit up at night out of our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hey there, Ain’t nothing sweeter than a great night in “The D.” The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful Casino

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms, beds, bathrooms, casino, resturaunt options with-in hotel, Club Level Lounge.
Cons: The check-in process. It was an hour after check-in time, and there were only two people working, and a very long line waiting to check-in.
Location: We were there for a concert at the Palace, about a half hour drive, but not bad.
Other then figuring out parking and check-in (which was a mess), this is a beautiful place. The rooms were large, the bathroom were very nice, and the amenities were great. We will for sure stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi, Candace, Thanks for sharing! Sounds like we’ve got to work on getting you checked in quicker to start your escape. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westland, MI

My husband's birthday present was excelllent

Posted Jul 29, 2014
For my husband's birthday I wanted to do something special since he loves detroit so much. I decided to get a room in detroit and it was perfect the view was priceless I definitely recommend motor city casino hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello, Joan, So glad we were part of the perfect Detroit birthday celebration for your hubby! We’ll be happy to celebrate with you anytime! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break in casino hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Large, modern and very welcoming.
Cons: Web site doesn't do this hotel justice.
Superb 3 day break in Detriot: hotel was great. Throroughly recommended. Expected it to be good but web site doesn't do it justice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi there! We love when our guests see us the way we see us! Thanks, and hope to see you soon! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi there! We love when our guests see us the way we see us! Thanks, and hope to see you soon! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Everything was absolutely outstanding....

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful, clean rooms Friendly Staff Excellent Security Wonderful Restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi, Annie! Sounds like you hit the jackpot! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. We’ll be waiting for your return! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a good taste of the casino experience, a little bit of a walk to downtown but not a bad location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello there! Thanks for taking the time out to post your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Taxis are always standing by right outside – just a tip for next time! Thanks again, The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Not that much besides free parking. The casino was a zoo and smokie and not much fun. Seemed like all the slots are set up to take and give little.
Rooms not cleaned very good bathroom was nice looking but didn't feel real clean. makes you wondered about the sheets and other things. Not well maintained four $350 a night and somewhat worn looking.. Would try one of the other casino hotels next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello, J, Thanks for your feedback. We’ve forwarded your comments to our hotel management so they can check into them. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Thanks again! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
When we checked in, we were informed that our room had been upgraded to an executive level room on the 15th floor. The room was very nice and probably worth the additional cost if you were looking to speed a nice evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hey, Traveler, Talk about a great way to start your stay! Glad you enjoyed it! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I'll never stay there again.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Our room wasn't ready at our 4pm check in. So we ended up in a double suite instead of the kind suite we booked and paid for. The room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by MotorCity Casino Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello, Traveler, Thanks for your feedback. We’ve forwarded your comments to our hotel management so they can check into them. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Thanks again! The Review Team at MotorCity Casino Hotel