Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Under Construction

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: This hotel is old and tired.
Location: The location is not great. There is nothing of interest close by.
When we arrived it was difficult to get into the hotel as workmen were renovating the front of the hotel. If I had of known the hotel was under renovations I would have booked something else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs upgrading and a friendlier staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Honesty. Friendliness. Caring. Timeliness.
Accidently forgot to pack many items(watches, belts, loose change, underwear etc.) in the top right hand drawer. Seven phone calls and five days later the GM called me to state they had found nothing in the room. Unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It's very clean.
Cons: The exterior appearance.
Location: Easy access to Detroit.
The exterior of the hotel is undergoing a facelift. The interior is immaculate and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. It's a good breakfast and a good deal!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good price.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Staff. Breakfast.
Cons: All the decorations, furniture, lighting and fixtures need to be replaced.
Location: Very close to GM Tech Center, BAE Systems, TACOM and others.
This hotel was cheap and very close to where I needed to be. The staff at check-inn, breakfast, etc. were all incredibly nice, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean but it was dated and dreary. The bed was uncomfortably mushy and the pillows were all lumpy (I'm not sure I've ever slept on such a lumpy pillow). Drain in the tub was broken and the sink had very slow flowing water. It's a shame because the people there are working so hard. It's just the hotel itself that is tired and worn out. 2 or the 4 lights in the room didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

2 Night Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Overall, the hotel meet the standards for only being $55 a night in Detroit. We were seeing a concert at Freedom Hill and needed a place to stay at night. The room was very comfortable and the staff at check-in and check-out were extremely nice. The only disappointing part would have been the issue with the leaking toliet. There was a small issue with flushing the toliet which resulted in leaking. Because we were not staying in the hotel the whole time, we were not bothered but it was still something worth mentioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay attending a concert at Freedom Hill. The staff is pleased to hear overall your experience was positive at our hotel except for the toilet situation. It has been brought to our attention and has been repaired. Thank you for your input and we look forward to your next visit! With Hospitality, Quality Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MI

cheap and close to GM

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: price and convenient location
Cons: time for a total renovation
Location: GM Tech Center, BAE, Chrysler, Meijer, Wallmart, fast food, car washes, etc. all very close
nothing to brag about, but it matches the price. A/C unit in room missing outer housing probably because the drain tube was clogged and the carpet around the unit was wet with condensation... but nothing smelled musty and the rest of the room was clean enough. Bathroom was very clean, but this place is ready for a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear cheapskate from MI, Thank you for reviewing and choosing our hotel to stay in! You are very on point with yes, we are about to embark on a full hotel renovation! All new heating and cooling units, new furniture, decor, etc. Early 2015 is the estimation of completion. We hope that you will be visiting us another time in the future! Thank you! With Hospitality, Quality Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Treated like garbage

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They do need that rehab.
Location: N/A
Out of 5 days in hotel our room was cleaned one time and 18 year old front disk employee dared to tell me,that it is how it is done in their hotel.He was mean and impolite.The only person who was nice was kitchen lady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. With Hospitality, Quality Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Perfect hotel for my visit

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Hotel was in the best location for my visit, and the price was right. The room was quiet, clean, and bright. The staff were all friendly and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New York

Rain inside

Posted Jul 21, 2014
3:30am the bathroom floor was wet. The water was leaking from the ceiling and enough water had leaked through that the the carpet was wet. Front desk was notified and the clerk checked out the situation and offered to change rooms. With our gear and early wake time, we refused. She brought us extra towels for the floor. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Honky from northern NY, Thank you for your honest review from you recents stay. Our staff will go above and beyond for something that has never happened before in the past but we welcome your kind words and appreciation. We look forward to your next visit in the area, and we know it will be a much better experience.Thank you! With Hospitality, Quality Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Oklahoma

Restful

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a place where it was quiet while sleeping and an affordable clean room, it was all 3. I would stay again.