Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New York

Rain inside

Posted Jul 21, 2014
3:30am the bathroom floor was wet. The water was leaking from the ceiling and enough water had leaked through that the the carpet was wet. Front desk was notified and the clerk checked out the situation and offered to change rooms. With our gear and early wake time, we refused. She brought us extra towels for the floor. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rockford

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: blinds on the ground floor rooms: you are forced to keep the lights on if they are closed, not possible to have natural illumination during the day.
Nice place to stay while in business trips, pleasantly silent during the night, walk distance from many restaurants, personnel very friendly and available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Enrico from Rockford, Thank you for review our hotel from the experience of your recent stay. The whole staff is delighted that it was a positive one! Our hotel staff goes above and beyond for each of our guest daily, we also enjoy that the enviornment at our property is friendly and welcoming! We look forward to your next visit! With Hospitality, Quality Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort in a pinch

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The smell and fix what is broken.
Location: This is across the street from the GM tech center. It is a business area and not much to do for leisure. There are limited options for food.
The first room we got stink of smoke. The second also, but not as bad. The second room door was broken and the door lock works were coming out. You could not deadbolt the door and the chain had been removed. The entire hotel smelled as if it had not been renovated since the days of somking in the rooms. Unfortunately we had to stay here until we made other arrangements. The staff seemed to clean everything well, so I am not blaming them, but the smell was ever present.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Last resort in a pinch, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via Expedia Partner Central. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Last September 2013 our management company took over this property from another brand and management company. This upcoming September we will being our multi-million dollar renovation! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Quality Inn Detroit-Warren Tech Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great staff and breakfast! Went there for a wedding. In a great location also about 25 min away from downtown Detroit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star, delightful review from your recent stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit in the future! With Hospitality, Quality Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Lansing

Stay here often

Posted Jun 18, 2014
my wife and I have stayed here a number of times when it was a LaQuinta and have always enjoyed our stay. It is a great stay for the money. 15 minutes from downtown and a ton of things nearby. We hear they will be putting millions into updating, which is needed; I just hope the renovations don't raise the rates to the point they are unaffordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Kenny from Lansing, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel from your recent stay. The staff at the Quality Inn and Suites are delight that you always feel welcomed from when our hotel was another brand up to our current hotel brand with all new staff and hotel management. We look forward to you and your wife's return visit. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warren, mi

Clean older hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Location is great but the there is construction going on at the entrance so there is only enough space when entering and exiting for one vehicle.
Hotel was clean that's what really matters to me. Breakfast left much to be desired but it was better than nothing at all. Every night my hotel key was deactivated which was not that big of a deal. Person at the front desk said they have a laundry room but he failed to tell me that the laundry room consists of only one washer and dryer which was also better than nothing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites, Detroit- Warren Tech Center and taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay. We are happy that you had a delightful stay and we look forward to your return. In the next month we will be adding our hot breakfast for all guest to enjoy daily. Upon completion of our renovation will will have brand new guest laundry facilities added. Thank you again for staying! With Hospitality, Quality Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price and 2 and one half stars!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Needs updating, otherwise good value if you just need a place to sleep !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Just to let you know that we will be doing a complete multi-million dollar renovation beginning in September of 2014! We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Music Man from Indiana

Located near food and town.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Internet, info in room about the area around as well as documentation on available room services.
This visit was for business and saying such makes it different than a vacation spot for me. The major problem I had was the internet connection. It just was difficult to get it going. BUT.... there was a tech support number in the room. I used that to contact the provider to get things working. They were most helpful and got the problem resolved very fast. The room was clean and comfortable. I heard from the general manager that they will be having a multimillion dollar renovation starting soon, so things are about to change. I spoke to the manager about the internet problem and he was most sorry and asked me to give them another chance the next time I came to town. I will do that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Music Man from Indiana, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel from your recent stay. The staff at QIS is pleased to know your stay was delightful. We do apologize about the speed of our wireless as this last weekend out hotel was fully committed, possibly everyone was accessing the wireless at the same time. This did however give us insight to additions for once the hotel starts to be remodeled starting in September, we should definitely add more wireless boxes since at capacity the wireless seems to run slower than normal. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Overall this Quality Inn did not live up to the brand. It was fine and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However the hotel is rundown and doesn't feel terribly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review from your recent stay. We apologize that you were not comletely satisfied with our hotel's appearence. Our management company has recently acquired this property from another management company which also was a different brand. Every day we have been doing our best to improve rooms for guest satisfaction until our multi-million dollar renovation begins in September of 2014. We hope that you would give us a 2nd chance so that we may create an even better experience for you. Thank you! With Hospiality, Quality Inn and Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from Chicago

very good hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
this is my third time and I will come back for sure , clean, very nice staff, and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Sam from Chicago, Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites, Detroit-Warren Tech Center. The staff is delighted to know that you had a good experience for your recent stay which was your 3rd visit! We look forward to your return in the future! With Hospitality, Quality Inn and Suites