Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Nice hotel, great value

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Everything was very clean, breakfast was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff, good breakfast-food

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was chili, never got warm and heater ran all night. Noisy and cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: noisy vents
friendly staff...clean hotel nice rooms good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Beds comfy, staff, brakfast
Cons: Option of firmer pillows
Location: Lakes Crossing
Stayed her for a few nights, it was really impressive. Staff were amazing, super helpful and attentive, more so than anywhere else we've been. Location was good, less than 10 minutes away from Lakes Crossing outlets and with no traffic 30 minutes to downtown Detroit, which is where we went most days, with no issue. Rooms were clean and relatively large (2xqueen), the beds were really comfortable, and the housekeeping was up to scratch every day. Breakfast was good, loved the addition of fruit salad one of the mornings, something we've not had before but it's so nice to have something truly fresh & healthy for a change! We will definitely stay here again if we come to Detroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Short getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly.
Location: We had previously stayed here because of proximity to The Palace of Auburn Hills.
We were visiting the Detroit area for the NAIAS & a play at the Fisher Theatre and although this hotel was not particularly close to those venues it served us well at a very reasonable price. We had stayed here a year ago while renovation work was going on and were already pleased so we thought we'd check out the completed work and were not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, We hope you enjoyed your short get away with us! Thank you for taking a moment to leave us with your feedback. We hope we will be seeing you again...maybe in the summer so you can relax in the outdoor pool. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay with good ratings. The Quality Inn far exceeded those good reviews. Next three years for the Oakland Invite, we're there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad you found the Quality Inn Auburn Hills to be JUST RIGHT. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest is completely comfortable when they are staying with us. We appreciate this 5/5 star review you gave and we are overjoyed to have gained your business when in the area again! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Perfect hotel for the occasion

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean and comfy. Great staff, very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Bill! Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences with us from your most recent stay at Quality Auburn Hills. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope we will be seeing you soon! Happy New Year! Naomi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Ohio

We couldn't have had a better stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. We will definitely stay there again. It was a very good value for the cost. Neat, clean, up-to-date, easy to find, no hassle check-in.
Location: Well located to sports venues and shopping, with a good selection of restaurants nearby.
The staff was well trained and friendly. The room was spotless. The shower was great, as was the bed. The breakfast had a super variety of choices. It also cost about $39.00 less a night than surrounding hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Mary! Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn Auburn Hills. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and for choosing US for your stay! I will make sure to let Cheryl and JoAnn know you enjoyed their breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Naomi O'Leary Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Shopping Trip

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nothing to complain about. Continental breakfast was very nice - Staff Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

nice hotel and close to shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. We had some difficulty regulating the room temperature but we did not inform the staff and we should have. The location was excellent for our needs. The fridge needed a wipe down and the coffee pot should have been cleaned out after the previous guests left. Other than that we were very satisfied with the hotel stay. We would stay here again.