Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice. D├ęcor was pleasant. Hotel was quiet. Convenient location to work.
Everything was wonderful. Not sure why the price was so low because the value, quality, and comfort were all there. Price was comparable to other hotels in the area that had terrible reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Worker

It's OK

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a decent stay. The last morning that I was there i could here people being loud in the p[arking lot around 5am. That lasted for about an hour. When I went to breakfast at 6 it had stopped. Then I saw a lot of teenagers and breakfast and decided that was who the noise came from. The girl at the front desk was not overly friendly when I checked in. No smiles or how are you or anything like small talk. Room was fine and breakfast was so-so. I usually stay at a much friendlier hotel when I am in town but they were completely booked so I stayed here for the fairly close proximity to the job I was working on. I will probably choose a different hotel if I have that problem again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I had to change rooms 2 times.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: One of the front desk was nice
Cons: see above 1st answer
Location: Nothing it's 20-25 min from most places
Didn't get the room i booked. Was not ready due to 70 checkouts i was told.I was told that the extra cot i request from Expedia booking does not show up in the hotel system. Looks like Expedia sucks too. I had to change rooms 2 times. A/C not working in both rooms. 1st room: Faint red blood like marks on pillow. A/C not working. 2nd room: was not made. A/C not working. 3rd room: discussing carper with gum on it beside the bed. Cheap mattress other 2 rooms had better mattresses All rooms not well maintained and they have some stench or old humid carpet or wood or something bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Creatlin from rockford il

o boy

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel reeked of smoke even though there were signs saying it was a smoke free hotel. Had to change rooms 4 times because of odors and cleanliness. First 3 rooms not only smelled but furniture was so old we could feel the springs in the beds. 4th room was on 3rd floor away from everyone but it was nicer. We tried to compliment the desk clerk to the owner but he made a snide remark. He also smelled of smoke and spent much time outside smoking. Wont go back
1 out of 5
by ed h from h

Bed was terrible no tv and when requested took 2 h

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Just terrible and would never stay there I am disappointed you would recommend . Price on their sign was lower than what you charged . Exercise room was good but equipment did not work and help was less than acceptable Breakfast acceptable. I should receive a refund or credit on next stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by susie from northern il

no no no

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not stay here! we walked in and all we could smell was cigarette smoke. We went to our room and we asked for something safe, two women traveling alone, and he put us right next to an outside exit. We entered our room and it reeked of smoke . The bed was old and when we sat on it we could feel the springs. We asked to see another room and that was as bad. Then we were showed another one and it smelled like fabreeze trying to cover up smoke. All this with signs saying it was a smoke free building. Finally they sent us up to the third floor and it was like being in another hotel. Refurbished room with all new furniture and a good bed and a flat screen t.v. The desk clerk was very helpful. The next morning we stopped to tell the owner what a great asset the clerk was and he made a snide remark . The owner spent a lot of time outside smoking with the help. The whole first floor smelled. We Will never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from NEPA

Another Stay at the Quality Inn

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We frequently stay at this hotel as it is very close to our children and grandchildren. Service has always been good and we keep coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from MI

Good value

Posted May 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. TV was small, older analog, but with a wide selection of channels. Big bathroom counter, good shower and large closet. Comfortable desk and sitting chair, newer carpet. Internet was very inconsistent - if you have phone work involving Internet use I would not recommend this hotel. I brought the problem to the attention of the staff, but it was frustrating not to have it be fully useful. Nice range of breakfast items and very good coffee. Convenient location, several staff smoking outside added to smokey smell in entryways, but room was not smokey smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean, breakfast good, and quiet. Not so clean in lobby and parking lot areas. Appear to be a lot of people just hanging out in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Chicago, IL

Perfect location for work visits to Detroit

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was as expected.
Cons: Nothing that is ultra-important.
Location: I visit Detroit regularly for work.
Good Breakfast, courteous employees, and a clean hotel. What more can you ask for?