Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
In town for couple days of shopping, Only stayed one night - comfortable and a good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was damp and smelled bad

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: update carpeting
Location: odd location in residential area
not good, carpet smelled and was damp. No need to add more this was a deal breaker for me ever returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Location: The hotel was located in a safe central location to the malls.
We found it was less costly to book directly with hotel rather than through Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Searcher from Cleveland, Ohio

ok....but

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall look of this hotel does is not really encouraging. The carpeting in the hallways and the rooms is dated and looks worn. The towels a bit thin and too few...one set each for a 2 person occupancy. We were in Detroit for an event and arrived with just enough time get the room, dress for the event and leave. On entering the room, it had a chemical fragrance smell that was annoying but was gone when we came back from our event. I was afraid if it was still there we would have to go somewhere else, it was that annoying. Staff were friendly, and for the most part things were clean and tidy. We didn't have the breakfast because of another event the following morning. i guess you can't have everything and a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. For the price, I recieved a much better room than I anticipated. Desk service was courteous and helpful. Free breakfast was bland but that's to be expected. Location was very odd. It was at the end of the road after passing lower class neighborhoods that seemed a tad sketchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohd from Canada

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy staying , excellent staff will come again and stay at the hotel Close to shopping outlets and food chains
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both phones in my room did not work and neither did the Internet. When I called the front desk about this all they would keep saying is sorry but they can't do anything or can't help me. Just had an excuse for everything and didn't even want to try to fix the problem. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, needs updating

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked my stay, my door looked like it had been broken in previous, was worried about it falling apart while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Akron, Ohio

Excellent bargain hotel in Troy, MI

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the Quality Inn is a bit iffy-looking. It's obviously seen better days and the neighborhood is not the best. However, once you get inside, things are great. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. This hotel is a bargain compared to others in the area, and I'd absolutely stay there again.