Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great value for money. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The outside of the building an the stairways are a little beat up but otherwise it was a pleas at visit. No complaints. Room was small but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Mi

No frills

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Was a standard room. Nothing fancy. Would have loved a mini fridge or microwave. Couldn't access the free wifi from my room location and being that I was there on business, really sucked! Could hear every toilet flush in the rooms around me and the guests who smoke would go outside their rooms to smoke and would talk so loudly I could hear them over my tv. Can hear the cars from the freeway. I prefer to stay in a hotel where the doors to the rooms are entered from the inside, but for the cost, it's what I could afford on this trip. Not sure I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Good for the value but a little hard to find

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room consistant with all Red Roof properties.
Cons: Add a hairdryer to the room, although you can borrow one at the front desk.
Location: Not too much.
Good value for the price but right off the highway behind the McDonald's makes the location feel a bit sketchy. It was close enough to Oakland University, which is where I was going, but there are hotels closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We had a small problem with the room, but the management bent over backwards to make it right. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland,oh

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Generally it was OK
Cons: The rooms could have been ready earliuer
Location: OK
Nice clean room eould stay here again. nothing else to say or write about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
For the price this hotel exceeded my expectations! Hotel staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern Ontario

Economical

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The early check in time is great. Staff was very courteous and efficient. The room was ready when we got there. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in this area. No in room fridge or coffeemaker but there is ice and if you're in need of food/drinks there is a McDonald's next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Ice machine not working. Check in time 1pm. Arrived at 4pm and had to wait for a room to be cleaned for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Red Roof

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I usually stay at higher end hotels, but this project was tight on the money, so I chose to stay at this Red Roof. The facilities were nice and clean, and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room as tiny, but it was a short stay so it wasn't a factor. I would recommend this particular Hotel