Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison heights, mi

Outage

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Day staff are great. Third shift and management create more problems than solutions. There was a system outage which is understandable for creating issues though it was not handled as well as it could or should have been. The night staff was nice until he gave me the key to an occupied room. After suffering the humiliation of walking in on two people I had to return to the front desk and request a different room since the one I had been assigned was occupied. The employee at the desk acted like it was a huge hassle and stated he was out of rooms. After explaining the two people occupying my room had freaked out since I walked in on them at 12:30am EDT a room magically became available. The next morning I was woken up to the sound of a manager knocking on the door threatening to call the police because we did not pay for our room. (I prepaid through Expedia) after explaining the situation, the manager said he would look into this and disappeared for the rest of my stay. At this point I was concerned about leaving my stuff inside the room for fear it would be thrown to the curb while I was out. I had to go to the front desk to double-check with the staff that everything had been sorted out. The lady at the front desk was incredibly courteous and explained in whole what had led to the disaster that was my evening and morning.(we had been confused for three previous days' guests) She was wonderful and the hotel could use more employees like her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice place for the price nothing fancy

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It was good I slept well somewhat quite. The place was clean located around a lot of entertainment and restaurant which is plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
There needs to be more attention payed to the cleanliness of bathrooms and room in general. Some furniture had burn marks in it. One of our 2 rooms,which were located directly next to each other, had a bad odor and smelled like old smoke and mustiness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Online

Fun time

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mukebia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

The hotel is dirty. And treatment of the hotel man

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
The hotel is dirty. And treatment of the hotel management is bad. Three days I have not seen the Housekeeping . In every day I say to myself maybe tomorrow will be cleaning the room. But when I open the room IT was watching everything as it is. Three days use the same small soap and the same covers. The floor had not been cleaned. And when I call the hotel management he said we will clean up the room tomorrow but he liar. I left the hotel and I am not satisfied with him. I was like to go in my travel to the Red Roof Hotel and now i do not suggest to any one to go there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Detroit

excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and friendly, I had a wonderful time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
There was a condom behind the bed, hair around one of the pillows, a non smoking room that stunk like smoke, it appears that a woman walking with 10 sets of keys with her is suspecios specially when there was woman walking around. Not good, will not visit again. They do not vacuum the carpets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Would not recommend to anyone.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Literally nothing.
Cons: Room cleanliness, heating/temperature control of the room, comfort of the bed
Location: There is a mall nearby, but it is pretty run down. There are a decent number of fast food places nearby.
The bedspread/bed linens were visibly soiled when we walked in the door, and the bathroom was dirty too. The heat would kick in at night, bringing the room to at least 75 degrees, before dipping down into the low 60's by 6 am. The heater would click continuously for a half hour or so while heating, which happened every night about 11 pm and 1 am. (It was loud enough to wake someone up). Even without that, the mattress was not even remotely comfortable. Finally, there is basically no soundproofing between the parking lot and room, which means you hear anything that goes on outside.