Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
The Red Roof Inn was okay for the price. The room wss a bit too warm and I experienced trouble maintaining a wi fi connection. It was also difficult to locate. Overall, a 2.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The first night was challenging beginning @ 3am, someone had a dog that would not stop barking. But overall the stay was excellent. I read the reviews of other customers but I truly enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the price was reasonable and affordable. I will recommend this hotel to my friends & family!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was horrible teens were running around and banging on door until 6am.. wish I could've gotten a refund... Worst experience ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very neat

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a bit of trouble with the door but once we got in, it smelled very fresh like soap. The bed was neatly made, the flat screen tv was clear, nothing broken or ratty looking. The room was very buttoned up and squared away
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefferyfrom Northern, Mi

Good for a short stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was updated, however the rest of the room was old and in disrepair. There was a hole in the carpet and the laminate was peeling. The microwave in the room did not work, one of the reasons I chose this red roof over another in the next town over. The heat was electric radiant heat with a thermostat in the room, however was not able to adjust; finally, turned the fan on the a/c and the comfort level improved. On the plus side, I was on the expressway side and did not hear the road noise. There was fresh coffee and hot water in the office. Was able to adjust and make my son's breakfast with the water. Also, it snowed the night I was there and the maintenance man shoveled not only the side walk, he shoveled a path to the lift door of my van in order to have a path for my son's wheelchair. Would use this motel for another overnight, not sure for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tamarafrom Southfield

Trif life

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrible!!! My first room I was in the tv did not work and the front desk asked me to connect cable cord to tv " I do not work for the cable company" so they changed rooms and that one smelt bad and the tub was dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ahmedfrom lansing

it's all in good condition but need newr matreas

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 2 days