Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The computer system was down which made checking in difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taylor, Mi

Great price, not so great experience!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This place was more comparable to a motel than a hotel. It wasn't the worst place we've ever stayed at, but it's a close 2nd. Maybe 3rd now considering we are currently staying at the motel 6 on north line rd. In Taylor, mi. I only have 3 real complaints for red roof, #1. They are badly infested with ants. (Which they didn't seem at all surprised by). #2. House keeping didn't do a very good job, the week we were there they just knocked on the doors every day and said what do you need. It seemed as if they just didn't want to do their job. #3. There was dog poop everywhere. Aside from all of that, it wasn't that bad. I guess. Oh, and they didn't have any kind of breakfast. They did have coffee 24-7 though. Also, while I was outside smoking around 1am the police pulled up on me, and asked if I had seen a black man harassing guests, and if I do see him to call 911.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: nice beds
Cons: we where in a non smoking room but we could smell smoke in our room and the rooms next to us where suppose to be non smoking but the occupants smoked
we where in a non smoking room but we could smell smoke in our room and the rooms next to us where suppose to be non smoking but the occupants smoked constantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Good place to live and price is reasonable too. Recommend for other people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The AC in the room was broken. The desk chair still has some food crumbs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton Canada

Good hotel for one night

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The staff in this hotel will do any thing to help the only thing is missing a coffee and tea in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good price and close to the ariport
Cons: Is Ok with the price like this, better than the other hotel with the same price.
Location: I did not go out.
Good to stay. By the way can you send me the receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make sure there is a privacy please sign in room. I didn't have one.
Location: The mall was near by and several dining places.
It was very clean and close to shopping and dining. The room was very clean and check in was fast. Was very pleased. And you can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was just a short overnight stay. We were realy only in the room from 3:30am to 10:00am but the room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Smoke comes into the rooms while sleeping! Won't stay here again!