Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oil city pa

Nice for the money

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Only complaint is the none smoking room smelled like cigarettes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: it was pocket friendly
Cons: add a small fridge to the room would be nice .
looking to spend the night in Michigan booked the hotel and for the money it was comfortable only issue was the room I had was next to the staircase and the footsteps could be heard in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
My only complaint about my stay was that the room never seemed to get warm. The weather at the time in Michigan was below zero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good stay but bad smell

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was fine but it had an awful smell inside room. Other than that our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not good again

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Toilet float making toilet run constantly. No shampoo, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Wedding/Reception in the Area

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Toothpaste splatter on the wall above the sink should of been cleaned. The room needed a hairdryer.
This hotel was convenient for attending a wedding and reception in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No shampoo for 5 days had to go out and buy some

Posted Oct 31, 2014
What hotel does not supply shampoo and bath soap. This one. For the weeks now. So I had to run down to Meijers and buy some. Towels are frayed. Who's running this place?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwin Gonsalvesfrom Mississauga ON

Good value

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fixtures need replacement

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Replace the cracked sink and broken toilet water closet
The room is was in had a cracked sink, and the toilet did not do a full flush because the water closet was broken in back and hotel maintenance had adjusted water level so water would not flow out of it instead of replaceing the toilet. Replace the sink and toilet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, quiet, comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No it is not the Waldorf Astoria but then again I could stay here for weeks at these prices instead of one night. Bed is comfortable, room is quiet.