Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great coffee

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great coffee in the morning. Great housekeeping. Front desk was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Cozy & convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We were visiting Detroit fon Atlanta and selected this hotel just 25 minutes from the city. Our 1st day of room service had hairs on the top two spreads. We spoke w/ housekeeping and immediately action was taken. Great attitudes from staff and cleanliness. I was not provided an iron when asked from front desk. She stated they were all loaned out and had no way of finding out who had them. Other than me being wrinkle that day, great 4 night stay. Convenient to shopping and right off the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylord, MI

Nice hotel. Easy on & off expressway.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: It might be nice to have coffee in your room instead of going to the lobby to get coffee, as that was in a separate building, especially in the winter
Location: We weren't looking for things to do since we went to a wedding.
This motel was convenient for us as we went to a wedding in Troy at the First Baptist Church. We didn't have a problem getting around the city by staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room is clean , the bed is ok but the lobby makes you feel that you are in prison , they closed it@ 10:00 pm and you talk to the front desk behind the privacy glasses . So you feel unsafe and uncomfortable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CLEVeland

Cheap

Posted Jul 20, 2015
clean, comfy, small room, cheap , close to highway. decent area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the lady at the front desk called to make sure everything was okay with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great customer service, I was able to check in fast and check out fast with no issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted May 22, 2015
I got the biggest room and it had the smallest bathroom and a really old school microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo in ottima posizione

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Posizione, è immerso nel verde e silenzioso.
Cons: L'areazione.
Location: Vicino al Mall Sommerset e alla statale 75.
Un buon albergo. Era silenzioso e comodo per visitare detroit e la zona circostante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from West Michigan

Decent spot to land for a night.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Needed room for one night stay; it is an older hotel; the room was neat and clean; bed was comfortable; pillows could be upgraded; Troy is a nice city; the hotel's location is okay; very near highway; since it was just an overnight and I arrived late, I don't really have an opinion on the amenities; check in/out was simple and the evening front desk clerk did call to see if I was happy with the room. Can't beat the price for a short stay.