Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom University Heights, OH

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean, safe, and my dog could stay for free.
Cons: The exterior could be refreshed.
Location: Location is a bit run down but it is close to many restaurants and activities.
I needed a last minute hotel where I could bring my dog. I wasn't expecting much. This place is affordable and clean. The room had a microwave and fridge..added bonus. Everything appeared to be clean and tidy. The location is kind of dingy but I didn't feel unsafe and I could easily get to all of my destinations. I would recommend this spot for anyone looking for a bargain without hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Smokey but Clean?

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: make sure all the rooms don't smell of smoke...for those of us who don't smoke even the lightest scent is offensive.
Location: was here for school. not sure
This was my first time staying at the Red Roof Inn and it was a decent place for the price...Room was clean, the bed was in good repair, the carpet appeared to be clean, there was a comfortable chair with desk area and it was quiet. Now my only complaint was that the room was smelled of smoke...which was a concern as fabric holds the scent or stench of whatever you come in contact with. Overall not a bad place for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Dirty towels, hair all over

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I was out of the negative winter temperatures.
Cons: Provide CLEAN, stain-free towels. Vacuum box springs.
Location: No idea.
When we arrived, we checked for bed bugs by lifting the mattress. There didn't appear to be any, but there was a plethora of dust & other peoples hair on the box spring. Also, someone elses hair on the bathroom floor behind the door. The bath towels were gross: 1 had black make-up on it, & the other had a yellow stain. Luckily I brought disinfectant spray and wipes, & wiped down doorknobs, light switches, & the remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Pretty nice as a last minute one

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Some refreshments would be good.
Location: Troy Somerset mall
The hotel is pretty clean and staffs are kind. Basic things are ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alma, Michigan

Very good. Will stay again.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Woodward dream cruise in August.
This is the second time we stayed here. We stayed in August of 2014 for 10 days while we enjoyed the Woodward Dream Cruise. Loved it...we will book again for this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palatine, IL

Simple, clean, safe, and exceeded expections

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This is a well-maintained Red Roof Inn. I didn't have to call the hotel staff for a thing. I requested a bottom floor room upon check in and this was accomodated. I stayed two nights and the price was right. I would stay there again next time I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mihail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwardfrom midland MI.

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and it was a safe place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brentfrom Kansas City

Troy hotel more than satisfactory for the price!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this price range, the hotel was more than sufficient. Sound insulation was good. I couldn't make out any voices from neighboring units. I was in a queen, but both the bedroom and bath had sufficient space to hang up my clothes, lay out my travel bag and still have room. Microwave and refrigerator is always nice in my opinion because you can save on eating out. Heating unit worked well and heated the room within a few minutes - crucial for the colder days in southeastern Michigan. I recommend this hotel if you're in the Troy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com