Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Dirty towels, hair all over

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I was out of the negative winter temperatures.
Cons: Provide CLEAN, stain-free towels. Vacuum box springs.
Location: No idea.
When we arrived, we checked for bed bugs by lifting the mattress. There didn't appear to be any, but there was a plethora of dust & other peoples hair on the box spring. Also, someone elses hair on the bathroom floor behind the door. The bath towels were gross: 1 had black make-up on it, & the other had a yellow stain. Luckily I brought disinfectant spray and wipes, & wiped down doorknobs, light switches, & the remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Pretty nice as a last minute one

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Some refreshments would be good.
Location: Troy Somerset mall
The hotel is pretty clean and staffs are kind. Basic things are ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alma, Michigan

Very good. Will stay again.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Woodward dream cruise in August.
This is the second time we stayed here. We stayed in August of 2014 for 10 days while we enjoyed the Woodward Dream Cruise. Loved it...we will book again for this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palatine, IL

Simple, clean, safe, and exceeded expections

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This is a well-maintained Red Roof Inn. I didn't have to call the hotel staff for a thing. I requested a bottom floor room upon check in and this was accomodated. I stayed two nights and the price was right. I would stay there again next time I am in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lockport, NY

Hotel- OK for a bed, but...

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Red Roof no longer provides a refrigerator, microwave or a coffee maker in the room (at least the room we were in). They do provide complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby. Will look for a different hotel for future visits to Troy, MI. If all you want is a good, clean room then this Red Roof is ok (a little noisy).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s.

Local

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Bathroom was dirty, previous customers hairs all over the bathtub and toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Peaceful visit

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paulfrom Batchawana Bay

Close to I-75 but you do not hear I-75.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this property a few times per year to watch the Red Wings. We get two rooms. It is easy to get to, close to I-75. You do not hear the highway because the property is shielded by an office building. Recently renovated. It is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com