Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted May 22, 2015
I got the biggest room and it had the smallest bathroom and a really old school microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo in ottima posizione

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Posizione, è immerso nel verde e silenzioso.
Cons: L'areazione.
Location: Vicino al Mall Sommerset e alla statale 75.
Un buon albergo. Era silenzioso e comodo per visitare detroit e la zona circostante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a crack house

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Neighbors door had paint falling off of it homeless people in the dumpster to many people actually living in the complex not using it as its intention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom University Heights, OH

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean, safe, and my dog could stay for free.
Cons: The exterior could be refreshed.
Location: Location is a bit run down but it is close to many restaurants and activities.
I needed a last minute hotel where I could bring my dog. I wasn't expecting much. This place is affordable and clean. The room had a microwave and fridge..added bonus. Everything appeared to be clean and tidy. The location is kind of dingy but I didn't feel unsafe and I could easily get to all of my destinations. I would recommend this spot for anyone looking for a bargain without hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Smokey but Clean?

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: make sure all the rooms don't smell of smoke...for those of us who don't smoke even the lightest scent is offensive.
Location: was here for school. not sure
This was my first time staying at the Red Roof Inn and it was a decent place for the price...Room was clean, the bed was in good repair, the carpet appeared to be clean, there was a comfortable chair with desk area and it was quiet. Now my only complaint was that the room was smelled of smoke...which was a concern as fabric holds the scent or stench of whatever you come in contact with. Overall not a bad place for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Dirty towels, hair all over

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I was out of the negative winter temperatures.
Cons: Provide CLEAN, stain-free towels. Vacuum box springs.
Location: No idea.
When we arrived, we checked for bed bugs by lifting the mattress. There didn't appear to be any, but there was a plethora of dust & other peoples hair on the box spring. Also, someone elses hair on the bathroom floor behind the door. The bath towels were gross: 1 had black make-up on it, & the other had a yellow stain. Luckily I brought disinfectant spray and wipes, & wiped down doorknobs, light switches, & the remote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rickfrom Bay City

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
A decent place to spend a night. Room was clean and a nice TV. Didn't care for the lobby being closed at 6:45 and having to check in in the entrance with bullet proof glass.Room needed some paint touch ups but for the price I would probably stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Pretty nice as a last minute one

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Some refreshments would be good.
Location: Troy Somerset mall
The hotel is pretty clean and staffs are kind. Basic things are ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was about average. It could have been better. For being a hotel right off the highway, you actually didn't hear the highway but the bad thing was people were going in and out of their rooms all night and the beds were uncomfortable. They had room service which was nice but it was expensive as if you were eating out at an actual restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com