Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Traffic noise and people on second floor prevented any possible sleep. Shower didn't drain. Not up to standards for cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Jusitn, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay due to the noise and guests above you. We are always willing to try and assist guests if there is a problem during the stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cadillac Mi.

We had plenty of room for family.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location , friendly staff,
Cons: Parking lot could use some repair
Location: We were there for family event , but there are plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.
The exterior of the hotel was undergoing renovation, new siding etc. so there was some mess around but it looked as though the improvements will add greatly to the exterior appeal of the buildings. The inside of the rooms were clean and comfy , good pressure on the shower head, room has everything you might need for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Jusitn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our location. We are very excited about the renovations and look forward to a new fresh look. We hope that on come back and stay with us when your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M.Chaudhry from Oakville, ON

Renovated apartment complex. Older facility

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facility is old and was converted from an apartment complex. Lot of highway noise. Good breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Hotels.com; your feedback will help us to improve our property for future visitors. You had indicated that we were old, and converted from an apartment complex. While we are on the older side, being built in 1985, we have been thorough several renovations, just finishing the lobby a couple of months ago. Also, we were never an apartment complex. We are and have always been a hotel. This property has always been a Residence Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you again,
1 out of 5
by mary from SC

Dirty and out dated. The room was nothing I expect

Posted May 18, 2014
When I walked in the room I noticed the broken lamp shade. That was only the beginning. The kitchen table leg, the light over the bathroom sink was broken as well. The townhouse was suppose to sleep six adults it was only four of us and room seemed cluttered and full to its capacity. It also had an odor. The toilet didnt flush well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Jusitn, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you had a negative experience at our location. All the items that you had mentioned have been taken care of. We are completely embarrassed that there were so many issues. If your travel brings you back to the area, we hope that you come back and give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is attentive to any and all concerns and needs. Very prompt responses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Apr 23, 2014
For an overnight weekend getaway it was quite nice. It lacked a couple items such as toilet paper and dish soap upon arrival but the front desk clerk couldn't had got them to us fast enough once we contacted her. Overall good stay and i plan to stay there again on my next detroit visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ethel from Dayton, OH

Another Great Stay!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 2nd time staying at The Residence Inn and, hust luke the 1st time....my stay was EXCELLENT! The staff greeted me with a smile. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at The Residence Inn again when I am in the Detroit area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim S.

George Strait concert

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good, freindly staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located near Oakland Mall and several eateries.
I visited this hotel for a rest and relaxation weekend.