Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myke from MI

Best deal in town

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great upgrades Great complimentary breakfast Great location Great price Great amenities (including fast wifi) Clean Cozy Comfortable I'd return in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvette from Freeland

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great. Staff cleared off guests cars of snow. Staff very friendly. 5 stars for that. Rooms have kitchens but are no more "nice" than a 2 star. Bed was not "lux" as stated. Rooms outdated. No interior access from lobby to rooms - you have to walk outside - freezing,snowing,raining - sort of annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Toronto

Served our needs perfectly

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for a short stay with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from WI

Nice place to stay in Livonia

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel did not have my confirmation from Hotels.com, some kind of a glitch, they were able to find us a Queen Suite and at a lesser price than I planned to spend. Nice place to stay for this price range!
2 out of 5
by Sheila from St. Paul, MN

Started good but went down hill fast

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Most of the staff was very friendly - especially the ones cleaning the rooms. Just passing them in the hallway they had a smile and friendly comment.
Cons: Clean the swimming pool and put toilet seats on that aren't angled off to the side.
Location: The location was good with lots of shops and places to eat nearby.
When I first arrived, I received a friendly welcome. I knew it was a long shot but asked if it would be possible to check in early - I was there around 1:00. Luckily (or not) there was one room of my type that had been cleaned so I was allowed to check in early. I found out why nobody was in that room when after being in the room for an hour it was very hot and not cooling down at all. Before going out I asked that someone check the AC in the room. When I got back I was given a different room - where the AC worked great. My next encounter at the front desk went well, too, but the third person (a guy this time) acted like I was imposing on him. Especially when I went down to print my boarding pass on the computer and was unable to connect to the internet. He looked at it and decided to just restart it and as it was restarting I noticed there was only one piece of paper in the printer and asked if he also had more paper. At that point he got annoyed and said he would just print it out at the front desk. I can only assume the next person wanting to print their boarding pass had the same problems - why not just fix it in the first place? Anyway, when I got to the airport and up to the security line, I was sent back to the Delta kiosk because when he printed my boarding pass it cut off the left side so they would not accept it. The toilet seat did not fit the toilet properly and off to one side and the swimming pool was filthy - not up to Marriott standards in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom

Convenient location

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to amenities. Easy access to the freeway. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best extended stay!

Posted May 2, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised with our 3 night stay at the Residence hotel by Marriott and would definitely stay again. Our cat liked it also but we were charged a pet fee despite Expedia assuring us there would be no fee! We somehow feel this was a misunderstanding and Expedia was more at fault than the hotel. Our suite was so roomy and included all our needs. It was also very convenient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SandyJ from Ellicott City MD

Happily surprised

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were moving out of our house and stayed at the Residence Inn for 2 nights. We had lived in the area for 5+ years and didn't even know it was there! We were on the top floor and it was VERY quiet. Plus, the doors have a non-slamming feature that every hotel should have. Breakfast was fine; but only ate there one morning. The downside was the sleeper sofa. I wish hotels would realize that these mattresses need to be better quality as people do actually sleep n them. Lastly, it's a non-smoking hotel and the staff were on too of it. I just wish people that do smoke wouldn't stand RIGHT by the doors to do; inconsiderate. I would recommend this Resisdence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by residence inn from livionia

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
my stay was great ,the staff is always very nice and helpful