Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to downtown Detroit and other venues.
My stay was enjoyable the only problem was the heat wouldn't turn up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UP of Michigan

Hotel close to USCIS bldg

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location in the summer. It would be a great place to stay if you enjoy walking. We arrived after the snow storm so ...
Cons: Driveway plowed in winter
Location: We came to town for appointment at USCIS office .. weather not the best so never checked out anything else.
Even though the bed was very comfortable the noise from the furnace kept waking me up. I should have expected that being an old building. The carpet in our room had not been vacuumed as I kept stepping on shells from nuts. The restaurant was closed but the desk clerk was very helpful in directing us to one within walking distance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford,Oh

Posted Feb 6, 2015
had a great time,went to auto show, toured the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, Qc

Unfortunately, this hotel had better days

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This former Omni Hotel has dern better days, I am sure. Located along side the River with a view of Windsor on the Canadian side, this hotel was pretty quite when we stayed there. One or two staff member were present insuring surveillance and response to clients needs. Service was minimal, no restaurant for breakfast in the morning, bar was open downstair in the afternoon. Our room was quite large, furnished with 2 queen size beds and a large bathroom, a safe was also provided. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem that they should try to adress is the incapacity of their heating system to keep the temperature inside our room at more than 68•f.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Tiffin, OH

Eh, I'd say average, nothing to write home about.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at this very hotel 5 years ago when it was still the Omni. Upon returning, a few things had changed. For instance, there was no more shuttle to the casino's. There was no more valet service and the gated area was not gated shut any longer. We were there over the North American International Car Show at Cobo and quite honestly, I was expecting a little "more". When I registered, I felt like I was boring the customer service desk, as they were not very friendly at all. They did their job, just wasn't very personable. After returning from the show and casino's, we went to the bar, which, seemed like a ghost town down there. Alcohol selection was extremely limited, and no "munchie" food was offered such as chips or popcorn (the kitchen had closed already, around 10, so we missed it). There were no vending machines to obtain chips or crackers or a can of pop. We did have a good night sleep though, very comfortable. Nice view of the River.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melfrom Austin

Consider other alternative first.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel as a lot of potential, great building, great view on the river. The hotel sadly is in poor condition, and the staff as little or no enthusiasm for customer service. Price is reflective of services provided. No Hot Water in shower, mattress worn out, furniture damage, door knob broken, elevator in bad shape.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Escondido, ca

Nice view of Canada in outdated horror scene

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is outdated. Rooms smell like cigarette smoke from years of being smoked in. The pillows are hard as a rock, the door had to be pulled up to lock because it was jenky. The neighborhood is ghetto and next to abandoned buildings. Rooms were very dim fixtures were broken and overall it is just run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aparecido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariofrom Rio Rancho, NM

Cool!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel! It was very cool. Reminded me of a huge antique! In a good way! Shower was a little funky with water alternating hot to warm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles Afrom Detroit

Robert's Riverwalk: run (don't walk) the other way

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you're tired of hotels where the answer to every question or request is "it's my pleasure," you may want to try the Robert's Riverwalk Hotel in Detroit, where the answer to every request is "no." I arrived at about 9 pm on a recent Saturday night to find the hotel deserted. The one person manning the reception desk was watching "America's Most Wanted;" the computer system was down so she couldn't find my reservation and when she finally did and I asked for a room with view of the Detroit River, her immediate response was "no." ( that she was able to find one after I protested indicates to me that her initial response was conditioned, not based on actual facts at the time). Could I get something to eat? "No," she said with what seemed like a hint of pleasure. The hotel restaurant, which according to the brochure in my room offers "fine dinning" (mispelled twice) until 10 pm, had closed at 8 pm the night I was there. Sadly, the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel is one of the many urban renewal projects in Detroit that's gone bad, a white elephant from pre-bankruptcy days that needs to be fixed or closed down quickly so its lack of service and disrepair doesn't destroy the reputation "new Detroit" is trying so hard to rebuild.