Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming upscale hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Charming upscale hotel. Humble and well trained staff. Pervasive attitude of service and respectful mannerisms with each staff member I interacted with. HOtel dinning was very good. Concise and competent menu. Local choices which personalized the menu. (Try the local Walleye fish entree-a nice discovery) Competent wine list. Extremely clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good quality linens. Excellent pillows. Thick, super clean, white towels. Nice soaps and lotions. Zero noise from adjoining rooms. User friendly heating and air conditioning system. Plus windows that "open"! In room breakfast delivery in twenty minutes or less = Hot Coffee and nice warm breakfast items. Royal Park Hotel surpassed any expectations that I had before I arrived. I travel often for business and this was my first visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and clean. It was located near walking trails and downtown Rochester. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Casual luxury - great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was spotless and the common areas were very comfortable. The library was a great place to read the paper in peace and the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan Marden from Rochester, MI

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The TV remote was not working well, perhaps needed batteries and the room was small, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complains here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from California

Staff is amazing

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Easy to review

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is easy. I wish every hotel I stayed at was as nice as this one. Great value, comfortable, clean, awesome amenities. L'occitane products. Good restaurant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from South Lyon, MI

High End Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, spacious, and in a great location.
Cons: Maybe we missed it, but the hotel should recommend a dress code for their restaurant and bar. We are out of town folks and had no idea.
Location: A block away from Rochester's main street. Tons of great restaurants and boutiques. A beautiful walking trail is right out the front door.
Very nice hotel. Very high end. In great shape. The restaurant and bar were nice. The walking trail just outside is scenic even this time of year. You are literally a block away from Rochester's main street. The room itself was very nice. Very open and the bathroom was exceptional. The bed was too soft for my wife and I, but that is a preference. We stayed for two nights. We enjoyed the getaway very much. Just be warned; this is a high end hotel. Most of the guests and staff are too. Most of the guys there will be in sport coats and the women in skirts. We did not realize this and did not bring the right clothes to feel comfortable in the bar at night. Be sure to bring nice clothes if you plan to do anything in the hotel or you will get uncomfortable glances and comments from the other guests and even some of the staff. Let me tell you from experience, a polo shirt with jeans is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com