Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego,CA

Newly renovated - my second home when in town

Posted Jan 25, 2015
My regular hotel when I am in town. Clean room, newly renovated recently. Staffs always very friendly, check-in was quick and easy. Only disappointment was during check-out - staff must be new and haven't gone through proper training, no greeting and handed me my receipt with "here you go"... ?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Close to Family for Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Late check out (12:00 p.m.), lux sheets and comfortable bed.
Cons: Remove the stains in the carpet.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located at 8 Mile and 275. Close to everything. Twelve Oaks Mall is very close.
This hotel is known to be one of the best in the area. I got a great rate because it was Christmas Eve and most of the staff was off for the holidays. Checking in/out was very nice. The bed and sheets were very nice. The carpet should be replaced soon because there was stains in the carpet. The only beef I had was that even though we had our "Do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping came in as we were getting ready to check out. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel and close to relatives. If we get the same rate next year, this will be our regular hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Easy to locate. Plenty of services in immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Always well maintained.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room. Restaurant staff was very friendly.
Cons: Menu in the restaurant. Get free wi-fi!!!
Checked in with no problem, however none of the front desk staff was very friendly. When I returned to the hotel around 1am, there were about 10 people hanging out in the lobby. Very scary looking people. There didn't appear to be any security. Felt very uncomfortable. Also, for some reason, this hotel doesn't provide free wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the team was not as friendly as they could have been. We will utilize feedback like yours to continually improve. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Cold water and slamming doors

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay. The common areas are very nice. The staff was pretty good. The guy that checked us in was very friendly. He put us in a room away from the elevators and ice machine saying it would be much quieter. The only problems was that it was at the very end of the hall which meant it took over five minutes of running water just to get warm water. The other problem was the hotel staff using the stairway exit door and letting it slam shut which happened too frequently. The mattress had a very large stain on the side, which became visible because the sheet kept coming off- very gross. I think the deal we got was worth it, all considering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy interstate access (I96, I275)

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Finish renovations to the main entrance
Nice hotel with easy interstate access (I96, I275)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice friendly staff, centrally located, very clean and comfortable. I would definitely visit here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga ON

Wonderful room. Great stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Room amenities were excellent. Quiet green setting.
Cons: Liven up the lobby areas.
Location: Good location for freeway access and shopping/eating.
Newly renovated but a little stark in the lobby/dining/lounge areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Michigan

Just a 1-nighter

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I rented a room here for a night just for fun (and swimming). The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Would only have been better if we had a mini-fridge and microwave in our room. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly Martinellifrom Sheration Inn of Detroit in Novi

excellent place for a reunion

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I can come up with that I didn't like or appreciate, was that the wall of my closet was the back wall of the elevator. I could hear the elevator all night long. The room was very impressive, just beautiful but the sound of the elevator going up and down all night put a slight damper on my sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the ballrooms were nicely located. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.