Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Just okay...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
A clean hotel in a nice neighborhood. My problem was I missed housekeeping everyday I stayed because they come really early. I called and asked the front desk twice for simply clean towels and never received them. Sheets and towels had stains on them, smelled clean, but still looked gross. Bed was comfortable, parking was free and room service staff was on point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel Room Comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the restaurant and bar with the exception of the cold.
Cons: Nothing other than an attempt to upgrade the heating system and I really doubt that it would do any good.
Location: Great area....We originally lived in Novi, before moving to Florida and were familiar with all of the amenities.
The only reason I gave the hotel room comfort a "disappointing" score, was because the four nights we spent there were all below zero and the hotel was unable to keep the room warm and the restaurant and bar on the first floor were freezing....Note that it was 14 degrees below zero when we got up one morning, so there was not much the hotel could do to keep the interior of the hotel warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Blanc, Mi

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: The scrampled eggs tasted chaulky like they were poweded
Every was first class except the eggs that is all I want to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exemplary Customer Service

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel and all amenities were awesome. Unfortunately, my car was vandalized and my GPS was stolen in the parking lot of the hotel. The staff immediately moved into action, cleaned out my car, taped up my window, called the police and while I waited served my friend and I to complimentary breakfast. For such a bad situation, the staff made me as comfortable as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

One of the best hotels in the area.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Staff was excellent and the room was comfortable, very clean, beds are pillow top grade. No refrigerator or microwave in room but was able to get one placed in the for a small charge. Nice pool and exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego,CA

Newly renovated - my second home when in town

Posted Jan 25, 2015
My regular hotel when I am in town. Clean room, newly renovated recently. Staffs always very friendly, check-in was quick and easy. Only disappointment was during check-out - staff must be new and haven't gone through proper training, no greeting and handed me my receipt with "here you go"... ?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Close to Family for Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Late check out (12:00 p.m.), lux sheets and comfortable bed.
Cons: Remove the stains in the carpet.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located at 8 Mile and 275. Close to everything. Twelve Oaks Mall is very close.
This hotel is known to be one of the best in the area. I got a great rate because it was Christmas Eve and most of the staff was off for the holidays. Checking in/out was very nice. The bed and sheets were very nice. The carpet should be replaced soon because there was stains in the carpet. The only beef I had was that even though we had our "Do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping came in as we were getting ready to check out. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel and close to relatives. If we get the same rate next year, this will be our regular hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Easy to locate. Plenty of services in immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Always well maintained.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room. Restaurant staff was very friendly.
Cons: Menu in the restaurant. Get free wi-fi!!!
Checked in with no problem, however none of the front desk staff was very friendly. When I returned to the hotel around 1am, there were about 10 people hanging out in the lobby. Very scary looking people. There didn't appear to be any security. Felt very uncomfortable. Also, for some reason, this hotel doesn't provide free wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the team was not as friendly as they could have been. We will utilize feedback like yours to continually improve. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Jeremy Flanery Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Cold water and slamming doors

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay. The common areas are very nice. The staff was pretty good. The guy that checked us in was very friendly. He put us in a room away from the elevators and ice machine saying it would be much quieter. The only problems was that it was at the very end of the hall which meant it took over five minutes of running water just to get warm water. The other problem was the hotel staff using the stairway exit door and letting it slam shut which happened too frequently. The mattress had a very large stain on the side, which became visible because the sheet kept coming off- very gross. I think the deal we got was worth it, all considering.