Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Detroit, not in it.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Wall heater made a lot of noise all night long.
Nice , easy ride into Detroit for concerts, and easy to get out. Across the street from the mall of the same name. Close to nice places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Small but clean

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room overall was nice, it was clean. The view wasn't the best. It was the roof of the restaurant. My only complaints are the bed, it wasn't comfortable at all. Also for the price your paying for such a small room it would be nice if it came with a small fridge and microwave instead of two phones, and there's no complimentary breakfast. The breakfast you can order for room service was too pricey. The staff was very pleasant, clean room and no noise issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel op een paar stappen van Sommerset mall

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Locatie. Inrichting
Cons: Genoemde geluids"overlast"
Location: Ligt ideaal t.o.v. de Sommerset mall. Hebt geen auto nodig. Is op een minuut loopafstand. Ook goed gelegen t.o.v. bijvoorbeeld Warren en Auburn Hills
Hotel biedt wat je van dit soort hotels mag verwachten. Ik heb tijdens mijn verblijf kamer 714 gehad. Kamer is niet al te groot maar voldoende. Was netjes en schoon. Er was wel redelijk wat contactgeluid in de kamer te horen. Als de buurkamer de WC doorspoelde was duidelijk het stomende water te horen. Ook het spoelwater van bovenliggende kamers hoor je enigzins door de afvoer lopen. Ook het geluid van de op en neer gaande lift drong in de kamer door evenals de dichtslaande deuren. Dit soort zaken zou in een hotel van dit caliber niet aan orde mogen zijn. Ontbijt was goed. Geen buffet maar vanaf de kaart te bestellen. Snelle bediening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all the shopping.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
No email my friends and I stay atuned the Marriott but we were pleasently surprised with our stay. We will be coming back to Somreset Inn in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Slept well

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Had a great night sleep. This location is great if you are planning to shop at Somerset Collection. It's right across the street. You can walk to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, no above and beyond from staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice location, clean, bright. Staff did not go above and beyond. Suppose to get free breakfast and coupon for shopping. They stated this was not the case, and didn't look into it further or offer to compensate. Needed a cot. Did not respond to request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Low ceilings, tiny bathrooms, aged fitness room and old HVAC system, but adequate, convenient and affordable for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Beautiful hotel, great location in Troy

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location! It's in the beautiful, upscale part of Troy. Walk across the street and you're at Nieman Marcus & the Somerset Mall. Hotel is super clean.
Cons: Old hotel, the room does NOT have enough outlets for gear...only ONE on the desk lamp but one in the bathroom. Restaurant is decent, not great.
Location: Upscale part of Troy; Somerset Mall (Godiva chocolate inside the mall!), shopping is all around, and GREAT restaurants everywhere!
Stayed at Somerset for 3 nights while in town for my uncle's funeral. It's a close-enough location to Detroit Metro Airport with an easy driving route, and I wanted to be in Troy with it's central location for my events in Royal Oak, Clawson, and Bloomfield Hills. I had a rental car from the airport, but I saw a Somerset Hotel shuttle bus parked outside, so I assume they'll take you back and forth to the airport if you don't have to travel outside of the hotel as I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford Or

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: restaurant, quiet, clean
Cons: door key cancelled by cell phone??
Location: convenient
Clean room, quiet, very good restaurant, door key cancelled by cell phone??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio texas

Nice hotel near of everything

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Excellent I will highly recommend this hotel is near of everything easy access to I 75 and plenty of restaurants around