Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Low ceilings, tiny bathrooms, aged fitness room and old HVAC system, but adequate, convenient and affordable for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford Or

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: restaurant, quiet, clean
Cons: door key cancelled by cell phone??
Location: convenient
Clean room, quiet, very good restaurant, door key cancelled by cell phone??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio texas

Nice hotel near of everything

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Excellent I will highly recommend this hotel is near of everything easy access to I 75 and plenty of restaurants around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

One of the best locations in SE Michigan

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location, friendly staff and nice rooms.
Cons: The furnace/ac is noisy.
Location: Somerset Mall is "across the street" north and south - a great place to walk, browse, shop, eat or meet friends. Many good restaurants nearby.
I used to live in Michigan, so I know Troy is a great, central area with nice places within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, Mo.

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Hot cookies at the front desk if you time it right! Very nice hotel very clean, polite staff, nice rooms.
Cons: The one and only complaint is the same as with a lot of hotels . . the mattress hard as a rock. Its like sleeping on a concrete slab with a comforter.
Location: Traffic is terrible and the lay out of the roads make no sense and makes it hard to get where you want to go when your form out of town.
Awesome hotel and personnel!!! Fix the hard mattress and it will be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
All was great except the pillows which all were of the same type. Should have a choice of density.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson, mi

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were upgraded to a penthouse suite, it was our 30th Wedding Anniversary so it was very nice the view overlooked a golfcourse. In the distance we could see downtown Detroit. Very conveniently located to the sommerset collection(walking distance). The lounge closed at 10 pm that was our only disappointment. We thought it was suppose to be opened till midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient location across from the mall

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Shower head
Location: Somerset Collection
I would rate this hotel as being average. The facilities are okay, room is okay, location is good. The one thing that really bothered me was the shower head, it has no pressure at all. I would stay here again if the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.

Good location for shopping.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Breakfast was delicious & staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New modern clean

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Good moderately prices restaurant with delicious healthy food.