Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Great hotel with reasonable prices!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The newly remodelled rooms and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The only undesirable part of the hotel was all the construction.
Location: Definitely check out the outlet mall and the Palace of Auburn Hills. We went to the Queen (with Adam Lambert) concert, and it was awesome!!
The road in front of the hotel was closed for construction, but it still wasn't too difficult to get to it. The hotel was also in th midst of a re-model, so some of the rooms around ours had construction going on from about 8 am to 5 pm, which didn't bother us too much because we were barely there during the day. Our room was newly re-modelled and very nice. The bed was comfortable and new. Having the kitchen utensils fully stocked was very handy! We would highly recommend this hotel (even moreso once the road and building construction is complete).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Locaion
Cons: Move the TV so that you don't have to standup in front of the TV.
WE like the location. Stayed there before, plan to attend next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from on

Close to DTE

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great stay close to mall will stay again! Worth the money for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel with plenty amenities

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Update the Television and VCR
Room was clean and comfortable, I would recommend this spot to friends
2 out of 5
by Bob

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Only 2 of the staff (1 breakfast attendant & 1 housekeeper) were pleasant & hard-working. Kitchen in the room was well equipped and bed comfortable.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not close to anything unless you're there for a Detroit Lions game (Silverdome across street). Only one very good/pricey Italian restaurant close.
Hotel is under major remodeling and nowhere was that mentioned in the description or on the hotel website. The singular elevator was tiny, slow and often delayed due to the use by the construction crew (I am disabled and cannot use the stairs. Front desk staff were poorly trained and not supported by management; was waiting for assistance as the clerk was telling another guest that he had to change rooms because of the construction but did not tell him the price was increasing for the new room until the room was posted into the system; my check-in upon arrival at 10PM was a nightmare and the front desk had very insufficient information on local restaurants. Pool was "Out-of-Order" as well.
3 out of 5
by RF from Ohio

Not sure

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I had never heard of this hotel but saw the deal on expedia and decided to book it based on proximity to a business meeting. This hotel is in transition. While my room was acceptable, as was the lobby/entrance- overall it needs updating. Yes, it's under renovation, but they need to step it up and pay attention to ALL details. I was very thankful to be on the 3rd floor- the 1st floor looked rough, ie dirty carpet, stairwells stained and dirty, old elevator. One highlight - the staff! They were remarkable - so helpful. Personally, if I had a need to stay in the area again - I would not stay here until the entire renovation project was complete.
2 out of 5
by Bob from CA

Hotel under heavy remodeling!! UGH!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Two and only 2 staffers were hard workers and were pleasant to talk with.
Cons: Change of management, full disclosure of construction; cleaner facilities, which I presume will be addressed by remodel.
Location: Excellent, but pricey, old school Italian restaurant across the street.
There was only 1 thing favorable about this hotel: We had a newly remodeled room and the new bed in our room was comfortable, the linens were new and the full kitchen was well equipped. Otherwise, (where shall I begin)...the front desk staff, although friendly, were either ill-trained or had no support from management: the hotel had very different reservation info than I had made and checking in was approached a nightmare; the remodeling/reconstruction was not mentioned at all on the hotel website. the pool was "Out-of-Order", the small elevator (only one for a very large hotel) was never clean as is was being used by the construction crew; construction noised started before 8AM on a Saturday; our room key-card timed out a day early, probably because 2 of the 3 rooms I reserved checked out. All this and I paid the hotel a good deal of money for a total of 10 nights. Very disappointing!! Have no reason to return to this area any time soon but when I do, I WILL NOT be staying here. Thanks for your time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melicent Tate from Freeland MI

Remodeling

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
At check in, told of remodeling and that noise would stop at five pm, we were okay with that, romantic getaway, relaxing in room till noon check out, our water was turned off on us due to remodeling at ten am, not impressed, only told about possible noise, I would have stayed at a different hotel knowing that, three other hotels right there, breakfast was wonderful though!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by La'Ticha from Pontiac

great getaway

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comforting and relaxing, i really enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com