Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great stay at the hotel. The two bedroom unit was well appointed. Good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: I would have liked to have had a diet pepsi instead of diet coke from the little snack area.
Location: We went to the Palace and saw Neil Diamond, it was only a few miles away.
We really liked the kitchen and the bed was very comfortable! We only stayed a few hours but we would come back if we are in Auburn Hills again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Rooms were great size, staff was great as well. I would think about staying at another one for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterford,Michigan

One of the best!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel. It was beautiful inside and out. The staff was beyond accommodating And unbelievably friendly. The rooms were super clean and the bed very comfy. Great price for a great hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Very good

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very good hotel and I will come again to this place and I like the style of the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Central Michigan

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast included. Room looked brand new. Had a stocked kitchen in the room and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Sofa in room could be a little more comfortable.
Location: Easy to find and easy access to highway.
We were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay here again. It was renovated recently and very clean and new. Had a really good breakfast in the morning. Glad we picked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Cincinnati, OH

Stayed for a week, forgot I was in a hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was in town for business, and chose the 1BR King Suite. It was like a small 1 BR apartment, with it's own independent central air unit and digital thermostat. Large flat screen in living room by couch, and another in the bedroom. Decent chan selection + HBO. Premium upscale Keurig machine based 24/7 'coffee bar' at front desk, serves espresso, coffee, etc. The espresso was strong lol. Otherwise free coffee in the mornings only. Breakfast was similar to Holiday Inn Express style, but seemed slightly lower quality. Dinner served Tues-Thurs was mainly just salad of barely acceptable quality, and some form of chicken and toppings. Meh. No problem, plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff was courteous and kind, go out of their way to get to know you and treat you right. Automated wakeup call system from phone. bed comfy, pillows plentiful and varying types. Design and style of hotel very pleasing. Full kitchen with sink/dishwasher/induction stove/full size fridge/freezer. Seriously, I forgot I was in a hotel, and truly felt 'at home' the entire week. If you look at my history, you'll see I rarely ever give a review this good - but they really deserved it. Stay here with confidence :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for Palace. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Perfect location for an event at the Palace. Able to avoid the highway approach.