Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Locaion
Cons: Move the TV so that you don't have to standup in front of the TV.
WE like the location. Stayed there before, plan to attend next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from on

Close to DTE

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great stay close to mall will stay again! Worth the money for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel with plenty amenities

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Update the Television and VCR
Room was clean and comfortable, I would recommend this spot to friends
2 out of 5
by Bob

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Only 2 of the staff (1 breakfast attendant & 1 housekeeper) were pleasant & hard-working. Kitchen in the room was well equipped and bed comfortable.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not close to anything unless you're there for a Detroit Lions game (Silverdome across street). Only one very good/pricey Italian restaurant close.
Hotel is under major remodeling and nowhere was that mentioned in the description or on the hotel website. The singular elevator was tiny, slow and often delayed due to the use by the construction crew (I am disabled and cannot use the stairs. Front desk staff were poorly trained and not supported by management; was waiting for assistance as the clerk was telling another guest that he had to change rooms because of the construction but did not tell him the price was increasing for the new room until the room was posted into the system; my check-in upon arrival at 10PM was a nightmare and the front desk had very insufficient information on local restaurants. Pool was "Out-of-Order" as well.
3 out of 5
by RF from Ohio

Not sure

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I had never heard of this hotel but saw the deal on expedia and decided to book it based on proximity to a business meeting. This hotel is in transition. While my room was acceptable, as was the lobby/entrance- overall it needs updating. Yes, it's under renovation, but they need to step it up and pay attention to ALL details. I was very thankful to be on the 3rd floor- the 1st floor looked rough, ie dirty carpet, stairwells stained and dirty, old elevator. One highlight - the staff! They were remarkable - so helpful. Personally, if I had a need to stay in the area again - I would not stay here until the entire renovation project was complete.
2 out of 5
by Bob from CA

Hotel under heavy remodeling!! UGH!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Two and only 2 staffers were hard workers and were pleasant to talk with.
Cons: Change of management, full disclosure of construction; cleaner facilities, which I presume will be addressed by remodel.
Location: Excellent, but pricey, old school Italian restaurant across the street.
There was only 1 thing favorable about this hotel: We had a newly remodeled room and the new bed in our room was comfortable, the linens were new and the full kitchen was well equipped. Otherwise, (where shall I begin)...the front desk staff, although friendly, were either ill-trained or had no support from management: the hotel had very different reservation info than I had made and checking in was approached a nightmare; the remodeling/reconstruction was not mentioned at all on the hotel website. the pool was "Out-of-Order", the small elevator (only one for a very large hotel) was never clean as is was being used by the construction crew; construction noised started before 8AM on a Saturday; our room key-card timed out a day early, probably because 2 of the 3 rooms I reserved checked out. All this and I paid the hotel a good deal of money for a total of 10 nights. Very disappointing!! Have no reason to return to this area any time soon but when I do, I WILL NOT be staying here. Thanks for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Cincinnati

nice hotel, convenient to75

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pretty nice 1 bedroom suite. Priced relatively fairly for the quality level of the room. Breakfast is decent, but limited selection. Hallway carpets a bit worn, but otherwise the room was clean and up to date. It was nice to have a mini kitchen (which we used a bit). It is in a good access location to 75, and to the outlet mall (@ 6 miles). It is easy to find...which I am sure was more important in the days when the Silverdome (across the street) was not a semi-abandoned roofless carcass of a building. Tried (and really liked) Buddy's pizza: <2miles away on North Squirrel. The only complaint I have was that the TV's were messed up: the printed guides provided do not match what's actually on...nor does the indicator screen-in-screen match what you are actually watching (i.e. as you change channels and the little pop up says "ESPN", you are likely watching anything but). And no HBO as claimed. Had the front desk person (who was really nice) asked me "how was your stay?" when I checked out, I'd have mentioned that. That's a curious omission from many places I stay, but I digress. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Almost there

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: Shopping to Great Lake Crossing Mall.
I had 4 rooms for 3 nights. Pros: Quiet environment and convenient facility. Has a double bedroom suite that can accommodate 6 people. Good price for that value. Cons: 1. I noticed the housekeeping was lazy skipping a few cleaning items like toilets, bath tubs, sinks and carpet. 2. The receptionist smiles but didn't help much (named Jessie at 5pm shift?) when I ask for extending only one of the four rooms to 1pm (from noon) with the excuse that all rooms are booked but I asked another lady during the day and she OKed it. The requested extension was for Saturday and obviously I don't think all rooms are booked by 1pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room near shopping

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel with breakfast included, spacious rooms, outdoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meghan from Muskegon, MI

Will stay here every time we visit Detroit

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, nice room, location.
Cons: Bed made my back a little sore, but my husband (who has back problems) said he slept fine and so did the other two guests we stayed with.
Location: The Crofoot, Elektricity Nightclub, Pontiac Silverdome, Chrysler Building and more. Near restaurants and great shopping as well.
We loved the room! It was nice and big, and didn't feel like a hotel. The location was great for the venue we attended at the local night club. We stayed there in March and were disappointed to find out the pool was outside and there was no hot tub, but this didn't affect our thoughts of the hotel much. The breakfast was good, not great. There were waffle makers, biscuits and gravy, toast and bagels, cereal, peaches and drinks. Hotel was very clean and nice, and we will be staying here again!