Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Just renovated. So it is clean and tidy. Would stay again. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midland mi

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Would definitely return to this hotel for future events !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn Hills

Hotel was very nice

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The hotel is in the midst of being remodeled, but it is still very nice. As an interior designer the decor was a bit too upbeat, but the hotel, staff & room were great fully stocked & clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn hill, Michigan

Great hotel, great amenities, close to great lakes

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Staff were awesome and room was just amazing. You get a fridge and free WiFi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Renovated rooms are awesome!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
-Extremely happy with the renovated rooms. Clean, functional, & decorated perfectly! -Pet friendly hotel. Worked out great for us with our 2 dogs. -Front desk/lobby area under construction. Didn't affect our stay, checked in & out within minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We should have been told about construction, we paid enough to stay there. The room was nice staff was good breakfast room was not acceptable, and of course there was no lobby. I would not book with Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for shopping weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Love the new colors of the room and beds are very comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super schöne Zimmer

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Zimmerausstattung super
Cons: Renovierung beenden
Leider ist das Hotel noch in der Renovierungsphase
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The set-up of the suite room that we had was unique, simple and sweet.
Cons: The walls were very thin. Conversations in the hallways could be heard clearly and at night it sounded like something was moving on the roof.
Location: Close to Great Lakes Crossing Outlets and several other malls! Several restaurants nearby as well. Good location.
First time staying at Sonesta Es and it was lovely! We were able to find a good deal off of Expedia and found that the room layout was quite pleasant! The staff was very friendly, and welcoming. Breakfast was included in the morning. There wasn't a huge selection but no complaints! The food was decent. Getting into the parking lot for the hotel was a bit confusing as there is still construction going on but it's not impossible to figure out. I would definitely recommend this place and I would most likely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Weirton Wv

Terrible stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Unfriendly staff, tv would not work and it took 4 calls and 2 trips to thefront desk to get any assistance, took 5 hours to get it fixed, lots of construction noise and they started at 6 am, no breakfast as stated when I booked the hotel stay.