Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Conveniently located to the airport.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Airport. Some restaurants. Not a very safe area.
Nice, friendly staff and conveniently located close to the airport. The floor plan of the room was just very strange with the faucet for washing hands, in a different bathroom than the toilet and bath its self. TV was also located inconveniently. Not bad for just 1 night when you just need a bed and a shower in the middle of a busy schedule with offsite meetings. But wouldn't stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IN

Very nice!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing comes to mind
This was the best room we've ever had at this price point. Functional, clean, stylish, comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great Hotel in Perfect Location to DTW

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within 1 mile of Detroit Metro Airport. Perfect location
The hotel is modern,clean and quiet. Has great bedding, a large screen HDTV that actually plays HD stations and offer a very nice hot breakfast. I would stay hear again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No separate door

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Really nice modern hotel. I liked the decor and the room was very clean and the bedding was comfortable. It was very convenient to the airport. The one drawback for us is that we booked a suite, assuming that there would be a door to close between the bedroom and the sitting area, but all the rooms are actually studio suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

price was right and I grow up one mile away

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: well run and clean
Cons: shower door leak
Location: good access to interstate highway and Henry Ford museum and Detroit
very good and access to highways clean and well managed small swimming pool good parking access to doors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER EVER STAY AGAIN.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
IF SPRINGHILL SUITES REFUNDED MY MONEY, I'D TAKE IT AND NEVER LOOK BACK AT THIS NIGHTMARE OF A "HOTEL".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrick from Boston

Great place to stay before a flight

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conveniently located near the airport. The hotel was well kept, offered spacious rooms and the staff was quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chris from seattle

airport convenience

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 3 family groups flying in from separate locations before traveling together to a reunion. This was an ideal location, and the restaurant nearby was perfect for a late-night dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great as well as the woman attending the counter.
Cons: If you soeak to the front desk on the phone and they promise a 1st floor Handicap room then they should be aware of it and make it happen.
Location: Ok, next to a sports bar.
Lobby clean and nice, front desk people pleasant. Request for 1st floor handicap room not honored. Big red stain on carpet in room. toilet paper holder and twisted wire in room 307. Requested a taxi. Front deck called an unmarked Dodge Charger. the hotel is 2 miles from the hotel and the rate was $18.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014
Dear Janet, thank you for your recent stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott DTW. First off please let me apologize about the condition of your room. I have brought these issues to the attention of the housekeeping and maintenance staff so that we can get them resolved. As far as the request for a handicap accessible room on the first floor, unfortunately we don't have any accessible rooms on the first floor. They are located on either the 2nd , 3rd or 4th floors. I will make sure the staff knows this so that they don't give guests any incorrect information going forward. Thanks and have a good day. Sincerely, Management