Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient hotel, upkeep could be better

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, room layout and space. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Cleaning! As others have mentioned, the carpet has big reddish stains. One pillow-case had some red stains on it and I mentioned it to the front desk.
Location: Convenient to fly out or arriving late. New restaurant in front of hotel and other options nearby.
We stayed at this hotel several years ago, when recently remodelled. Still love the design, spacious room, very nice with two half-baths, and overall design. Check-in staff was borderline curt, but ok. Sofa was not done and there was no linen in the room, I had to go get it myself from the front desk. I do love the layout and contemporary design. It is close to the airport and has a decent pool. Beds are too soft though and cleaning could be much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus on your next visit to Romulus so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

DTW Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience to DTW.
Overall hotel experience was OK for a one night stay before my flight. Pool and SPA are dissapointing. Small and appearance is not good. Shuttle bus was scheduled every half hour, but leaves 5 minutes earlier than scheduled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Springhill, Hotel Management
Dear _Charles Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Springhill staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Standish, MI

Clean, modern and roomy

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern and the layout of the rooms.
Location: Close to the airport yet the rooms were very quiet. Also, has park and fly available.
I was very surprised and pleased with the room. We must have gotten a newly remodeled room that someone has finally figured out what a hotel room needs. The entrance of the room had a small sofa, moveable desk, and a lighted area that contained a fridge on the bottom and a microwave above it. The "living" area was divided from the bed area by a small opaque glass that provided privacy but left the room spacious. The most interesting and surprising was the bathroom. The bathroom is divided into 2 separate rooms; the toilet and a small sink are in one room and has a pocket type door that is classy. Right next to this room is the shower and a sink with a vanity. This is brilliant. Someone can be in the shower while someone else is using the toilet. Each room has it's own sink, thus no need to bother someone using the opposite rooms facilities. The bed are extremely comfortable. Overall, very happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a Marriott Rewards Gold MEMBER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

Nice park and fly option

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Many positives: cleanliness, beds comfortable, breakfast good Negative: sofa bed uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice airport option

Posted May 31, 2015
Very nice hotel with a modern feel and very friendly and helpful staff. 24 hour shuttle to airport is terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel and location for a trip to Detroit.

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: I went to see a tigers game. It was only a half hour 45 minute trip and tickets were really cheap and the stadium was nice.
This is a great hotel with a super convenient location. It was the room was very clean and the staff was excellent! Especially the night staff, the woman behind the desk Daniella was an absolute sweet heart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Meriden

Springhill Suites

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay except the fridge didn't have a freezer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mackinaw city, mi

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: beds are comfy and there is mic and mini fridge. also there is coffee and breakfast. we like springhill because the chain is fairly consistent.
Cons: more choices at breakfast, and some gluten free cereal choices. (individual sized boxes to avoid cross contamination.) this is so simple to do now!
just stayed here for one night, but would definately come back next time we needed a parksleepfly hotel. this hotel was much nicer than the Clarion (which was also fine) where we stayed last time.