Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the spacious rooms with the convenient pull out sofa and 2 TVs
Cons: The pool water could have been warmer, it was a bit chilly. I wish the breakfast bar offered more variety but it was good overall.
Location: There's one location that had something for the whole family and that was Great Lakes Crossings outlet mall.
The hotel itself is excellent! The rooms are spacious. My family and I really enjoy having 2 TVs and the pull out sofa. The staff is friendly, however there's only one staff member working at a time. The breakfast buffet is good but I wish it had more variety to offer. Overall, it was a wonderful weekend stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Wonder Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the staff at the hotel were all very calm and helpful.
Cons: The heating units in the rooms . They would click on with cold air to get to the hot air and sometimes they would just click on with the cold air.
Location: We went to a GREAT Piston game , were they just came back from a really good road trip and then won that night also.
We booked our hotel online and when we went to check in it was smooth sailing. It was nice not having the front counter people looking all over for our name and wondering if we had rooms to stay in . Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We have forwarded your concern regarding the heating unit to the proper department. We look forward to seeng you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Over all great place. Breakfast was bigger then expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review of your recent stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Insulated Room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The décor of the room was nice
Cons: Customer Service and room insulation
The door had huge gaps , I could hear the people above me walking and I could hear every conversation . The front desk clerk when I checked in was not very friendly , did not show me where the elevators were or even tell me about the hotel facilities. I was also not aware that my room only had a shower, I called to the front desk and was informed that all the rooms with bath tubs were taken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sincerely sorry that your stay was not up to standard. We have made sure the information provided was shared with the correct departments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just no response issues

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Nice hotel but no action two times from the front desk. No housekeeping on the second day even though we called and asked
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank your four star review and to let us know about your stay. I’m sincerely sorry for the lack of response from the front desk. I do hope that you can give us another chance and choose to stay with us again next time you plan to visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: room layout was nice with separate couch and sitting area
Cons: longer pool hours for adults
Location: Palace of Auburn Hills, Great Lakes shopping center
Close to locations we needed to visit for this trip. Planned concert at the Palace
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for your four star review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ont

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Size of room, comfortable beds
Cons: Have Fresh fruit at the breakfast, keep coffee and tea available all day.
Location: Very close to Great Lakes Crossing Mall.
When we showed up at the hotel a couple of hours early a room was ready for us. The room was perfect and the pool area was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Orion Township. We do hope to see you again next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Simply Great

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Checked in early-great....grandson was given a sucker-great.....Awesome room-great....All I can say is GREAT!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Orion Township. We do hope to see you again next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great place to stay. Third time there.I'llgobacain

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Every year my wife and I get away for a couple of nights and this is our third year there. Fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by JBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you continue to stay with us for your yearly getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by angelafrom ann arbor

very clean

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk was very nice and always greeted you to make you feel welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by JoBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review and letting us know about your stay. We are glad you were greeted with a friendly welcome. We will make sure to let the front desk associates know that it was much appreciated and didn’t go unnoticed. We do hope to see you again in the near future.