Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel near The Palace, a concert venue.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The room was spacious, open concept with a small office divider. The room and bathroom were clean and updated which was nice. The staff were standard nice but appeared unfamiliar about services ie. Dining, directions and transportation. Nice stay overall! We were looking for dinner options and were really far from decent restaurant. There is a culvers accross the parking lot, but they are a fast food chain and not what we were looking for. The staff provided a list of restaurants in the area. There was a ton of construction and we were given poor directions. We ended up missing dinner because of time constraints. On the positive The Palace is close by and very easy to get to from the Springhill suites. The hotel did not provide shuttle service to the venue, but with $20 fee we could find decent parking at the venue. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice Place

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Shuttle to the Palace.
Location: Not much....go to the Palace, or enjoy the view of the enormous landfill.
Drove up from Columbus Ohio for the Rush show at the Palace of Auburn Hills, and stayed here so I could walk tot he show and avoid the traffic jam getting out of the show. 1 mile from the venue. Staff was very friendly, and the room was large and comfortable. Not enough sidewalks, so the walk there and back was not as easy I had expected. You guys REALLY need to have a shuttle service back and forth from the Palace....makes no sense at all why you wouldn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased to hear that you choose to stay at the SpringHill Suites Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills for the Rush concert. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when ever your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from China

may first Auburn Hills Spring hills stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: 1. the first day when I checked in, a lady and I waited avout 10+ mins June 8th afternoon; 2. the showing handle fall to the ground.
overall it is ok. 1. Clean; 2. close to my work facility; 3. quiet;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review of your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills. We look forward to many return visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Unexpected hidden costs.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Not happy. Requested early check-in. It was not granted. Was informed there would be deposit required at time of check-in. Noisy kids running the halls all night. Breakfast was terrible, and a mess everywhere. Trash was in the hallways at check-in, and still there in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The SpringHill Suites Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills. Please allow me to apologize, because from the sound of it we did not give you that WOW experience that we had hoped. Rest assured that I have forwarded your comments and concerns to the proper departments to ensure that we continue to make strides in guest satisfaction. We truly hope that you will choose The SpringHill Suites again when ever your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from portage, mi

Nice hotel near Sea Life

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice sized room at a fair price. I like the later checkout too (noon vs 11:00 like a lot of other places).
Cons: Pool and breakfast.
Location: Close to Great Lakes Crossing outlet mall & Sea Life.
My husband and I were looking for a spacious room to stay in near Sea Life, where we were taking our 3 year old. The room was nice with two queen beds (one for us, one for her) and we used the desk as her activity area. After she went to bed, we sat in the "living area" comfortably browsing the Internet on our devices with the free wifi. Overall comfy and clean room that worked well for us and just a few miles from Sea Life. Our only complaint of the room was that the fridge was on a two hour timer- I've never seen that before in any hotel- basically worthless. The pool was disappointing because it was so small (& really salty-weird). We were lucky to have to ourselves for about 20 minutes since once another family came in it was pretty crowded. And breakfast was just so-so. But overall ok, especially just for the one night we were going to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for the 4 out of 5 star review. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoy themselves while at the Hotel. We have forwarded your information regarding the refrigerator to the proper department to ensure that this situation is an isolated one. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE MI.

Clean hotel, lacking some standard amenities

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable, however the sofa bed had crumbs on it when we pulled it out. The coffee maker only had one package of regular coffee (for one person) and only one package of cream and sugar. Thankfully we brought our own towels because the pool rack was empty (but the dirty bin was full) and this was at checking in (3:30pm). Overall I was disappointed, although it appeared clean, it kind of makes you wonder when such obvious lack of attention to detail was overlooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. Your comments have been duly noted and passed along to the proper departments. We value all of our guest's comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. Please accept my deepest and sincere apology. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holly, MI

Nice hotel, super close to the Palace

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The set up of the room was like two separate rooms in one
Cons: Have a shuttle that's running.
Location: Palace is right there, Great lakes crossing is not far at all.
The room set-up was very nice, way better then a traditional hotel room set up. Staff was very nice, rooms were clean, very nice breakfast. The only complaint I had was that the shuttle bus was not working.... Even though we were less than a mile away from the Palace, we were pre-partying before a concert and was depending on the shuttle to safely get us all there. Hopefully in the future your shuttle will be up and running just like it said when we initially booked our room. Other then that I would defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great time and comfortable hotel. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Joleisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to serving any future lodging needs when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Glen Ellyn, Il

Great view of the garbage dump

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Should have disclosed that it is across the street from garbage dump we would have pick a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by JoBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We hope that you will continue to choose the SpringHill Suites Marriott when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pool broke AGAIN and very poorly insulated rooms!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was down for maintenance. This was not known to us and it was the whole reason we chose to stay while shopping. Also the room was freezing! I know it was a duper cold weekend but it is very poorly insulated!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by JoBradley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SpringHill Suites in Orion Township. Please accept our sincere apology regarding the pool being down for maintenance reasons. The safety and security of our guests is top priority. We hope that you continue to choose SpringHill Suites for your future lodging needs.