Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was recently remodeled and looks great.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I booked this hotel for a last minute trip to the Detroit area and really didn't have many expectations. However, it was recently remodeled and looks great. My suite with two double beds was modern and comfortable. I didn't use the pool, gym, or try the breakfast. I was simply too tired. The only negative (and this is really picky) is that the outlet between the two beds was completely occupied. Therefore, I had to unplug several items to empty plugs for my personal items such as my cell phone while sleeping. There was a docking station on the clock for an iPhone but I use a different device. Also, the deadbolt lock on the door (room 330) didn't seem to function properly although the latch was used to secure the room just fine. I only mention these minor items because everything else was perfect. I was impressed by this spotless property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option for Sourhfield.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Staff was so nice. Room was so nice. Very comfortable all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Friendly staff, so-so stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, housekeeping did a great job keeping room tidy, good location to expressways and central location. Easy, free parking.
Cons: Fix the doors to keep light out of the rooms, less intrusive lights on the smoke detectors. Clean the carpets in guest rooms.
Location: Not much, it's def not a tourist area. This neighborhood is all business related. Very central to most places in the metro that people are going.
Staff was wonderful-very friendly and helpful. Thumbs up to them. The room itself was ok-fairly small for a suite. Hard to sleep because so much light would come in from hallway from all around the doorframe-very strange that the door was just a little too small for the frame. If you like your room dark at night as I do reevaluate your stay here. Also didn't like how the smoke detector was always blinking 24-7, also a distraction when trying to get shut eye as it was directly in front of the bed. I have very light blue eyes, and am very sensitive to excess light when I'm trying to sleep. Facilities in general were ok. Priced ok for the area, it's amongst a cluster of similar grade hotels located in this area. TV was a set up in an awkward position between the bed and the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAYfrom oak park, Mi

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been here more than once and we love it. Very nice and clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent deal for a small suite.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the availability of a comfortable suite at a very reasonable price. Also, the staff was exceedingly pleasant.
Cons: The TV was quite nice, but it was placed such that it could not be viewed from the sofa, only from the bed. Not sure how to change that given the conf
With our 26-year-old son, we hope to avoid the cost of two rooms by having a suite. This was an excellent choice. Nothing fancy, but perfectly comfortable and quite a bit nicer than many rooms we have had a comparable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ebonyfrom Michigan

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the hotel overall and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, MI

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A map of the room where everything is located.
We were very pleased with the whole experience staying at this hotel. We will definitely recommend this one to our friends and family. We will definitely be coming back the next time we are in the area. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help make our overnight experience a comfortable and enjoyable one. The room was perfect! It was big enough for our family of 6, clean and very accommodating. The pool was clean and well kept. Breakfast was enjoyable with a nice variety of food. The eating area was clean and kept up as people came and left, with the friendly staff going above and beyond the call of duty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vfffvfrom Atlanta

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor customer service.. Manager were inaccessible most of the time.