Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Friendly staff, so-so stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, housekeeping did a great job keeping room tidy, good location to expressways and central location. Easy, free parking.
Cons: Fix the doors to keep light out of the rooms, less intrusive lights on the smoke detectors. Clean the carpets in guest rooms.
Location: Not much, it's def not a tourist area. This neighborhood is all business related. Very central to most places in the metro that people are going.
Staff was wonderful-very friendly and helpful. Thumbs up to them. The room itself was ok-fairly small for a suite. Hard to sleep because so much light would come in from hallway from all around the doorframe-very strange that the door was just a little too small for the frame. If you like your room dark at night as I do reevaluate your stay here. Also didn't like how the smoke detector was always blinking 24-7, also a distraction when trying to get shut eye as it was directly in front of the bed. I have very light blue eyes, and am very sensitive to excess light when I'm trying to sleep. Facilities in general were ok. Priced ok for the area, it's amongst a cluster of similar grade hotels located in this area. TV was a set up in an awkward position between the bed and the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent deal for a small suite.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the availability of a comfortable suite at a very reasonable price. Also, the staff was exceedingly pleasant.
Cons: The TV was quite nice, but it was placed such that it could not be viewed from the sofa, only from the bed. Not sure how to change that given the conf
With our 26-year-old son, we hope to avoid the cost of two rooms by having a suite. This was an excellent choice. Nothing fancy, but perfectly comfortable and quite a bit nicer than many rooms we have had a comparable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A map of the room where everything is located.
We were very pleased with the whole experience staying at this hotel. We will definitely recommend this one to our friends and family. We will definitely be coming back the next time we are in the area. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help make our overnight experience a comfortable and enjoyable one. The room was perfect! It was big enough for our family of 6, clean and very accommodating. The pool was clean and well kept. Breakfast was enjoyable with a nice variety of food. The eating area was clean and kept up as people came and left, with the friendly staff going above and beyond the call of duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: We went to the Tigers game
Stayed in a room with a king bed, living room area and pull out sofa. Loved it. Very cozy. Hot breakfast was great and all staff were wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Jill, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveler, We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We just completed our renovation and love to hear our guests have to say. I will let our staff know how pleased your were with their service as well. Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts! We hope to see you next time when you visit Southfield. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TG from Charlotte MI

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The indoor swimming pool was closed. Late at night a baby/child was crying through out the night. Awful experince. Will never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tboyd from Texas

Good service, great breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was fairly convenient to major expressways. Restaurants and shopping close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic. Clean rooms, nice set up with the king bed and then a little sitting area with microwave, couch, desk, fridge. The only complaint I have is for the people who stayed around us - lots of yelling and door slamming in many of the rooms on our floor. Other than that, everything was perfect. I'd recommend it to anyone else looking to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kamran from los angeles

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was really good. Overall very nice hotel. would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irie from Lansing

family with young kids

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast was great; many options and fresh. Bathrooms have not been renovated; shower was very loud. Beds were very small, but the two beds and pullout couch worked well for us and three kids under age 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from chicago, il

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Check to see how many people in a room.
Location: Great location to get to other area and suburban
Lots of kids on the weekend nite. Hotel had some renovation in progress. Great location excess to all expressways.