Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option for Sourhfield.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Staff was so nice. Room was so nice. Very comfortable all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Friendly staff, so-so stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, housekeeping did a great job keeping room tidy, good location to expressways and central location. Easy, free parking.
Cons: Fix the doors to keep light out of the rooms, less intrusive lights on the smoke detectors. Clean the carpets in guest rooms.
Location: Not much, it's def not a tourist area. This neighborhood is all business related. Very central to most places in the metro that people are going.
Staff was wonderful-very friendly and helpful. Thumbs up to them. The room itself was ok-fairly small for a suite. Hard to sleep because so much light would come in from hallway from all around the doorframe-very strange that the door was just a little too small for the frame. If you like your room dark at night as I do reevaluate your stay here. Also didn't like how the smoke detector was always blinking 24-7, also a distraction when trying to get shut eye as it was directly in front of the bed. I have very light blue eyes, and am very sensitive to excess light when I'm trying to sleep. Facilities in general were ok. Priced ok for the area, it's amongst a cluster of similar grade hotels located in this area. TV was a set up in an awkward position between the bed and the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAYfrom oak park, Mi

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been here more than once and we love it. Very nice and clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent deal for a small suite.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the availability of a comfortable suite at a very reasonable price. Also, the staff was exceedingly pleasant.
Cons: The TV was quite nice, but it was placed such that it could not be viewed from the sofa, only from the bed. Not sure how to change that given the conf
With our 26-year-old son, we hope to avoid the cost of two rooms by having a suite. This was an excellent choice. Nothing fancy, but perfectly comfortable and quite a bit nicer than many rooms we have had a comparable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ebonyfrom Michigan

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the hotel overall and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, MI

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A map of the room where everything is located.
We were very pleased with the whole experience staying at this hotel. We will definitely recommend this one to our friends and family. We will definitely be coming back the next time we are in the area. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help make our overnight experience a comfortable and enjoyable one. The room was perfect! It was big enough for our family of 6, clean and very accommodating. The pool was clean and well kept. Breakfast was enjoyable with a nice variety of food. The eating area was clean and kept up as people came and left, with the friendly staff going above and beyond the call of duty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vfffvfrom Atlanta

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor customer service.. Manager were inaccessible most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by IMRfrom Orlando, fl

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A gem. Didn't know hotel was so conveniently located. As well overall cleanliness & comfort was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com