Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Interlochen, Michigan

Great place for a long stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We booked this hotel as my husband was having surgery at Providence Park Hospital. Originally we had the room for a week, which needed extended by another week and a half so far. The desk did every thing possible to accommodate me. One day was booked that I needed and I made arrangements at another hotel. I went to the desk to turn in my keys on that day , and they remembered the circumstances, and told me there was an early checkout and I could stay where I was. The staff in general were friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, and the rooms all have kitchens full of utensils, and items you may need. Free laundry machines also. Several days they have a free meal in the evening. Beautiful pool also! We will be back later this year and would not consider staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean and polite staff
Location: Lots of Restaurants and grocery store near by, but still scenic
I was very pleased. Clean and comfortable. Awesome room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradfrom Tampa

Staybridge Novi

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, pleasant staff and I enjoyed the breakfast & dinner provided. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

It was wonderful. And very spacious for my family

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at the Staybridge. And I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful, the room absolutely spotless and comfortable. I will stay here every time I have to come to this area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Holland MI

Elaine needs a raise!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
King suit nice and clean. King mattress wasn't the greatest. Sofa sleeper mattress was ROTTEN. Kids slept on floor it was like laying on springs with no cover. Pool was nice and warm. My kiddos really enjoyed free hot chocolate 24/7. Elaine head of housekeeping needs a raise. What an awesome women!!! She spent so much time explaining everything. My boys said "Mommy she sure was nice." I must agree, what a caring heart she has.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Elaine is priceless :) Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to your future return. I am happy to share that we are replacing the sofas in all guest rooms to address the issues with the existing sofa beds. In the mean time, we do have rollaway beds available which are more comfortable than a sofa bed if needed. When the new sofas arrive, sofa beds will only be in the one and two bedroom suites. Studio suites will require a rollaway bed and will not have sofa sleepers. The new sofas are on order and expected by Summer 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel has a nice lobby and breakfast area. Living room was slightly smaller than other suite type hotels in area but for the price was an excellent deal. Kitchenette was well stocked with cooking supplies and serveware. Pool area was clean, the pool was warm but there were no towels on the towel rack for the first two hours the pool was open, appeared to have not been stocked from the previous day's use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON, Canada

Everything was great!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room and the hotel were very clean. Breakfast was great too. Pool and whirlpool were clean. Very quiet as well. The only drawback was that the carpet had been steam washed and we could still feel the dampness in it. It was not a big deal. Will definitely stay there again when we visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Great Night's Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I liked that the pictures shown on the site was exactly what I received. Overall cleanliness and nice facilities.
Cons: Bed was too stiff.
After deciding on a spur of the moment weekend trip, I went onto Expedia to check out the different options for Novi, as I was heading to Detroit on Sunday. Found the Staybridge Suites at a very reasonable rate for my family of four. Very nice stay, friendly staff, clean pool area, and a great breakfast to wake up to. Bed was a bit too stiff, but everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by GM Dave, Hotel Management
Yes our pictures are real and represent our hotel :) We believe in giving our guest accurate product information. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom The U.P.

Nice in Novi

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well kept. Pool area nice. My only complaint is the mattress. Hard with a thin pad. The metal around the edge very prominent. Nice to have the mini kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your visit at Staybridge Suites novi. The fully equipped kitchens in the guest rooms are definitely a perk over traditional hotel rooms. We look forward to seeing you with us again soon!