Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The hotel was ok but a little dainty. Not a bad experience, but not one I would be raving about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by jdstaybridge1, Hotel Management
Dear traveler - Thank you for staying with us recently. I am sincerely sorry that you had an ok experience. I have shared your input with my General Manager. Our staff works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our travelers. I would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you in the future in hopes offering a better experience to you. Yours in Hospitality, Paula Potter, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Pontiac

Nice place

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to lots of shopping!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Enjoyed the suite lots of room and nice to have a free breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom Ontario, Canada

Great place & super friendly staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great location, right by shopping, lots of places to shop, Restaurants, & the highway is close &the post office also. the hotel is quite & pet friendly. Very very Clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peterfrom Toronto

Very Satisfied

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific venue. Hotel provided a safe and secure environment for my family on our recent trip to Detroit. Paula and her team did a great job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom Youngfrom Leland, North Carolina

My Step-Daughters Wedding

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not at all satisfied upon our arrival when I was told the two bedroom suite that I reserved, and paid for in August, was NOT available. I was not notified of this change at any time so that I could have made other arrangements. I am very disappointed in the lack of common curtesy and professionalism shown. I was under enough stress as my step-daughters wedding was only days away. I will think twice before I book another room at this hotel. I also have never stayed at a hotel without ice machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was not comfortable. When I booked online I requested 2 beds but the room only had one. The hotel clerk said the pull out couch counted as the second bed. I understand that may be a sleeping option but I don't consider the room 2 beds so I was disappointed in not getting this clarification when booking the room unless I missed this information somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinafrom Gainesville, FL

Great for multiple night stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel provides plenty of storage and amenities that make a big difference when you are staying more than one night. Every staff member that I had contact with was extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Cambridge, Ont.

Close to all relatives and shopping malls

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. "The hotel was very quiet and close to our relatives and stores which we shop at frequently on our visits to the USA. This is our second time staying at a Staybridges. Once in Canada and now the US. Both times have been a great experience.