Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucked in th back, kinda hard to find w/o gps

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very clean but woke up to shower not working. Didn't have time to notify front desk but I was upset because everyone knows in a hotel that's one of the main things a guess uses...the shower!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coleman,mi

Very nice hotel and excellent customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Felt very welcomed when I checked in (girl Jerry =) Very clean and up to date. Great breakfast as well!
Cons: Later pool hours and a larger seating area for breakfast.
Location: We stayed for business. This hotel is very close to lots of shopping, restaurants and fun things to do.
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was excellent! Breakfast was very good too although there wasnt much seating in the dining area. The only thing that was a bummer was the pool closing at 10pm.. After a hard day, it wouldve been nice to use the whirlpool/hot tub after getting back... Other then that, it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Our family had 3 rooms and hotel staff accommodated us so we could be right next to one another. Only glitch was a lack of cribs for my daughters twin toddlers. Otherwise very nice stay for 4 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by GM Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to having you visit us again! I am sorry that we ran out of complimentary cribs during your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick & Mike from Kokomo, IN

Don't Forget Your Shoes!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we love this Hotel! My partner, half asleep one morning, went down to the breakfast area in his clean socks to get us coffee and was scolded in front of the entire breakfast group regarding his lack of shoes. He apologized and thought the embarrassment was over. Twenty minutes later on his return trip, the same staff member praised him like a child, once again in front of a large breakfast group, for wearing shoes and continued to lecture him on the reasons why it's so important. I witnessed the second shoe scandal and couldn't help but notice the little boy and girl sitting at one of the tables with bare feet!! I chose not to tattle on them so we could end the odd, misguided authoritative behavior on the staffs part! Good Times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
How cool that he brings you coffee!!! Food regulations do require that all guests wear shoes in food areas. The old saying of no shoes no shirt no service :) Needless to say, I will share with our team so they can consider better approaches to handling this in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed all other aspects, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Better than we expected

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were going to a Tigers game and would be getting out late. We wanted a room within a half hour of Comerica Park so we could drive back to west Michigan in the morning. It was perfect. The room was great. The free breakfast was very good.Nothing worse than a noisy room we never heard a peep all night.Definitly would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiera from Saginaw,MI

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and Hotel was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ayman from McKenzie

Perfect for family vacations & long business trips

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and the price was reasonable. Free Internet, free breakfast and free parking and free washers and dryers. The room was spacious with microwave fridge stove and silverware. We did not have any problems except with the dryers that after 3 runs still didn't dry our clothes. If it were not for the dryers I would have given it 5/5 across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nate from California

My choice in Novi

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is my favorite hotel in the Novi area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They understand hospitality. The rooms are spotless. I watched them steam clean the entry floors. They are up keeping the property well. If booked ahead through here the price is great. A nice suite with some space and kitchen for the price of a regular room elsewhere. Tried to extend a night and they couldn't work with me on price. Had to find a different hotel since it was out of my corp expense cap. The continental breakfast was above average. I actually ate it. Stay here book early!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your great feedback! See you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri K from White Lake, MI

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for our 25th Anniversary and were happy with the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed and the pleasantness of the staff. We will happily stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com