Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel staff/owners are working to improve the general appearance (rooms, halls, etc). It's a work in progress, but they are doing a nice job. It's not the Ritz, but it's comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield, MI

Nice hotel for a short stay after a Party !

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Close to my destination.
Cons: People at desk just in case a question or problem arises.
Location: Lots of eating choices. Lots of combination of restaurant /bars. Golfing is close by during golf season
Close proximity to where I was having a celebration. Check in time was nice (2:00) was able to check-in and do other things. Was also able to leave my car and walk to destination. Only issue was after check-in NEVER saw any one at desk as I came back and forth, Not even in the morning when I checked out. But had no problems so did not really need anyone. Did not taste or try continental breakfast but was an option from what they say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was yummy. The only drawbacks were poor water pressure in the bathroom/shower and the coffee wasn't so good. Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MI

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and breakfast included
Cons: Better selection at breakfast and keep food items better stocked
Location: Easy trip to Palace of Auburn Hills
Nice clean room and close to event we were attending
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaylord

Somewhere to Sleep

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean. It had free wireless internet and basic breakfast. Coffee in room.
Cons: Front desk needs a bell to summon staff if they step away. Tub had been refinished and was peeling.
We needed a basic room at the last minute- just somewhere to sleep. The Super 8 fit the bill. My only complaint was that the front desk clerk was nowhere to be found when checking in or out. Had to wait about 5 minutes each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n. e. ohio

nice for the money spent

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: it was close to activities we wanted to do
our room was near front desk we could hear noise in lobby. turned on air and everything was fine. water pressure was low but it was good enough. room was clean and comfortable. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Westcottfrom Rolling Meadows IL

Great Value

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has become my regular hotel on visits to the area. Friendly staff. For an older building they take good care of the rooms. If they made non-fat milk available in the breakfast service they would be perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Value for the price.