Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maricris from Toronto, Canada

Nice close to mall, Walmart and restaurants.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here.The front desk staff was so nice.The place was clean including the breakfast area.The price was reasonable. The next time I go to Troy, Mi I will come andstay here again.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Never again

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Room was not very clean, crumbs on the floor. Breakfast was a few bagels and cereal, staff at desk unfriendly but competent. Didn't feel safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Detroit

Nice Hotel for a good price.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Good location good price
Cons: Bit better breakfest but for the price i wont complain
Location: huge wall mart near buy not to far from the palce of auburn hills
Nice hotle lots of stores near by. Clean rooms nothing to fancy just a nice simple room exactly what i was looking for on my trip to michigan. Staff was friendly breakfest was simple but tasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from MI

So so

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The room was clean. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. We woke up and felt like we had gotten into a fight. I told the lady at the desk and she apologized and said they were working on getting new furniture. The room was better furnished with a mini fridge and microwave than a more expensive hotel in fort wayne IN that did not have those. I would go back if they got new beds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Clawson

Refuge from a snow storm

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is walking distance from my work and we have a huge snow storm. So...its convenient. And the breakfast is decent. Unfortunately its a very basic place with a little room heater that kept cycling all night...4 minutes running, 15 seconds off, 4 minutes running...etc. Impossible to get a good nights sleep. I told the hotel staff about it in the morning and received a dumb-founded look and a head nod. I've already purchased a blow-up mattress for the next time weather strands me at work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryanna from Petoskey, MI

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was what I would expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
QUIET...6 A.M. BREAKFAST...FIT OUR SCHEDULE..GOOD BASICS.....THE BEDDING SEEMED FRESH..THE FLOOR APPEARANCE IN ROOM....WAS A BIT TACKY,,,,ESPECIALLY ALONG THE BASELINE AREA....OVERALL GOOD STAY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ToddR from Niagara, Ontario

Great suburb location close to Somerset

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was very convenient to get to Somerset collection or to head 10 minutes the other way to downtown Royal Oak. Price of the room was excellent, given the above average cleanliness and comfort of the room. Room included a mini-fridge which was helpful for beer and leftover food.