Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

They resold my room!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
After attending a Garth Brooks concert that did not get done until about 2am, we went to check into our room, totally exhausted to find out we did not have a room. The staff at the front desk said they gave our room away and put us down as a no show, even when our reservation clearly stated right on it, late arrivals welcomed. Our room was already paid for and the clerk told us her boss does not let them hold rooms even if they are paid for. We explained to her we had no place else to go, she sent us up to room 208 where there was another couple already in the room. When we told her that she said oh i guess they decided to stay another night. We were turned away at 2:30 am with NO room or NO refund. She stated several times she did not know what to tell us. We had to drive all the way back to Grand Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
My wife and i really enjoyed bing there for the super bowl game. Room was very nice .she ask me today would i book a room for Valentine's day weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom taylor michigan

Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to shopping
Cons: Cleanliness , update appliances and bathrooms. New windows to prevent draft.
Location: Excellent location
The hotel was not very clean. Smelled of stale smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. The toilet plugged on first day and seemed strange as we were not in the room from 9:30 until 3:00. Price was reasonable so we were not surprised that the facilities were not up to par.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, On

Dirty small rooms with stale food

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Food was stale Cigarette burns in sheets with stains on them also. Dirty floors with piles of hair dirt left all along the beds and walls Dirty towels and stiff bathroom face towels left in room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilafrom Sao Paulo

Muito barulho...

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
EN Me and my husband stayed 2 nights here, the room was ok, but I don't know if the walls are too thin or whatever, it was really noisy during the night. I'd always think my neighbor was trying to open my door stead of his. I'm not sure if I'd stay here again. PT Meu marido e eu ficamos 2 noites aqui, o quarto era ok, mas as paredes eram finas, então havia muito barulho a noite toda... Eu sempre achava que o vizinho estava tentando abrir a minha porta ao invés da dele, os o barulho era como se fosse dentro do quarto... Não sei se ficaria aqui de novo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast wasn't anything good

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Didn't feel safe, smelled of smoke in stairwells, dirty and dingy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seminole, FL

Very nice continental breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Continental Breakfast
Cons: Vacuum the hall rugs more frequently.
Location: Close to what we were interested in.
Our stay was acceptable. However, the check-in was compromised because Expedia did not provide the proper information, but that was efficiently resolved. We stayed for 4 nights and the second night of our stay, the room was not made up but the manager supplied us with fresh towels and we did not have anymore problems for the remainder of our stay. The room was nice for an inexpensive rate. We would stay again if the opportunity presented itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Esteban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com