Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mid-Michigan

You get what you paid for - medium grade hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Restaurants nearby. Cheap.
Cons: Smoke smell. TV channel guide.
Location: Plenty of stores nearby on the same street and close to the freeway.
The room wasn't bad and the breakfast was enough, though a little sparse compared to others. I was bummed that there was not a TV channel guide in the room so I was blindly searching basic cable with no Guide option. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. Our neighbors down the hall had "herbal" smoke coming from their room and stinking up the hall. The next day it sounded like they were making an adult film in the room: moans and screams echoing down the hallway. Not the hotel's fault I guess. The biggest upside was the Denny's and Bob Evans with connecting parking lots that are about 40 feet from the hotel entrance - very short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vejle, Denmark

Value for money

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly personel.
I got what I payed for. The area must be considred safe and you got all what you need. The acces to downtown Detroit is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit,Mi

Very convienent for me

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very good staff, accomadating even though they were almost sold out!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

They resold my room!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
After attending a Garth Brooks concert that did not get done until about 2am, we went to check into our room, totally exhausted to find out we did not have a room. The staff at the front desk said they gave our room away and put us down as a no show, even when our reservation clearly stated right on it, late arrivals welcomed. Our room was already paid for and the clerk told us her boss does not let them hold rooms even if they are paid for. We explained to her we had no place else to go, she sent us up to room 208 where there was another couple already in the room. When we told her that she said oh i guess they decided to stay another night. We were turned away at 2:30 am with NO room or NO refund. She stated several times she did not know what to tell us. We had to drive all the way back to Grand Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
My wife and i really enjoyed bing there for the super bowl game. Room was very nice .she ask me today would i book a room for Valentine's day weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom taylor michigan

Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to shopping
Cons: Cleanliness , update appliances and bathrooms. New windows to prevent draft.
Location: Excellent location
The hotel was not very clean. Smelled of stale smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. The toilet plugged on first day and seemed strange as we were not in the room from 9:30 until 3:00. Price was reasonable so we were not surprised that the facilities were not up to par.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, On

Dirty small rooms with stale food

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Food was stale Cigarette burns in sheets with stains on them also. Dirty floors with piles of hair dirt left all along the beds and walls Dirty towels and stiff bathroom face towels left in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudyfrom Tilbury

Dining area messy

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an "alright" hotel. Probably a 2star on my scale. The dining area for the free breakfast was aweful. The toaster had a piece of break in it that had been there for a while. Other guests that were already eating mentioned that that piece had been in there for a while. The counters were dirty. The waffle maker had not been cleaned in a while and the batter was sticking badly to the surfaces. When I pulled the special fork out of the holder Toluca the waffle off the griddle it also was very dirty. So I used my fingers to pick up my waffle.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilafrom Sao Paulo

Muito barulho

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meu marido e eu ficamos 2 noites aqui, o quarto era ok, mas as paredes eram finas, então havia muito barulho a noite toda... Eu sempre achava que o vizinho estava tentando abrir a minha porta ao invés da dele, o barulho era como se fosse dentro do quarto... Não ficaria aqui de novo.