Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The decor
Cons: Our room was a little warm and the ac could not be self regulated.
Front desk staff was very friendly and the menu at the bar was surprisingly delicious. The lobby and patio area had a cool urban vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

安心か快適な滞在場所

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: サービスの質の高さと設備の良さ
Cons: 価格設定がもう少し安ければさらに良い
Location: ショッピングやディナー、商談に最適。日本料理店へも近い
10年以上前より利用している。サービスや設備に質感が高く、安心安全に滞在することができる。 今後も機会があれば利用したいと考えている。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joergfrom Darien Il

Good hotel but dissapointed in the end.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would have given this Hotel a better review because it was really a nice hotel, very clean and friendly. The problem was that I received $120 worth of breakfast credit at the restaurant for my two rooms. Yet, when we went to the restaurant for breakfast they indicated they do not have availability at all FOR THE ENTIRE DAY. When I asked the desk why they would give breakfast coupons if they have no room, I received a somewhat unbelievable "that's strange, I am sorry sir". My guess is that this is done a lot and very few people actually get to use the "credit". I do not book hotels for free breakfast, but if you are going to give me $120 worth of breakfast credit (which would not have covered our breakfast since there are 6 of us), I would appreciate actually getting it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear joerg, I'm so sorry for you experience this week at our hotel. I understand your frustration; we clearly had breakdown in communication between our concierge and restaurant. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best service so our lapse during your stay is being taken very seriously. I appreciate you noting our modern hotel and accommodations. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies. Sincerely, Rick Gaede General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessefrom Michigan

blah

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is next to a very busy mall.....Traffic was terrible. Billed as an upscale hotel, missed the mark. Better than a holiday inn, but certainly not worth a $175 a night. Restaurant is exceptional. Room service cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A favorite in the Detroit suburbs

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
We love to stay at this hotel when we are in the area. It's comfortable, clean and unique- even though it is in the parking lot of a large shopping mall. It's conveniently located for an annual Christmas shopping weekend. Food at the Toasted Oak is fresh & delicious. The hotel gym is spacious, well-equiped, and usually empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sethfrom Farmington Hills

wedding fun

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, nice rooms. Stayed overnight for a wedding, great restaurant with wine selections
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stay at the baronette

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The room was terrific. My only request would be a second safety bar for the tub (not everyone wants a shower, some of us like a relaxing bath, and the safety bar for the shower is too high to be helpful).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
this hotel offered many amenities on line but nothing was there as advertised....no bathtubs....hotel staff refused to give me an unit above ground floor, the parking lot actually lined up with the center of window, not swing on porches ( oops not porches) free breakfast was one cup of small coffee, and a banana. although they advertised a free meal most important the exits were blocked from the inside all night for an event
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel let down by cuts from a thousand knives

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room and facilities / proximity to mall
Cons: Stop gouging
Location: Next to mall
Very nice hotel but you get charged an arm and leg for extras like in room wifi, free in lobby but $13 in room / night, 18% gratuity added on to room service hidden in small print, expensive breakfast etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I regret you did not enjoy your stay. I hope that you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kimberly Green, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Chicago

Nice, has an old fashioned feel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay, clean room, positive customer service. Everyone was pleasant and smiled. My only complaints would be that the air conditioning. The room temp was comfortable, but every time it kicked on it sounded like a lawn mower starting up. And it woke me up throughout the night the first night. And the included buffet breakfast left much to be desired. Only thing good was the fruit. Waffles dry and hard, potatoes dried out, etc. But other than that, my stay was nice.