Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stay at the baronette

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was terrific. My only request would be a second safety bar for the tub (not everyone wants a shower, some of us like a relaxing bath, and the safety bar for the shower is too high to be helpful).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
this hotel offered many amenities on line but nothing was there as advertised....no bathtubs....hotel staff refused to give me an unit above ground floor, the parking lot actually lined up with the center of window, not swing on porches ( oops not porches) free breakfast was one cup of small coffee, and a banana. although they advertised a free meal most important the exits were blocked from the inside all night for an event
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel let down by cuts from a thousand knives

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room and facilities / proximity to mall
Cons: Stop gouging
Location: Next to mall
Very nice hotel but you get charged an arm and leg for extras like in room wifi, free in lobby but $13 in room / night, 18% gratuity added on to room service hidden in small print, expensive breakfast etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I regret you did not enjoy your stay. I hope that you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kimberly Green, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Chicago

Nice, has an old fashioned feel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, clean room, positive customer service. Everyone was pleasant and smiled. My only complaints would be that the air conditioning. The room temp was comfortable, but every time it kicked on it sounded like a lawn mower starting up. And it woke me up throughout the night the first night. And the included buffet breakfast left much to be desired. Only thing good was the fruit. Waffles dry and hard, potatoes dried out, etc. But other than that, my stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill Lacknerfrom Charleston, SC

Overnight visit

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. We needed an overnight hotel on the way to Lake Michigan. We were tired and decided to eat at the restaurant in the hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Even decided to have breakfast there before heading out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice - comfortable, attractive

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: It was very secure, to the point that the stairways went to the outside, and had to use elevators in the building, which I think is annoying.
Location: 12 oaks mall is walking distance - very close.
It was what I'd call quality business class - nicely decorated, comfortable, the air conditioning worked (it's the details) and very handy to 12 Oaks mall - we walked over to the mall, had cheesecake and wandered around for a while. my comparison scale: Top of the line was the Waldorf in Chicago, and then the Renaissance downtown Chicago, and this is right behind the Renaissance downtown Chicago. I've stayed at a couple of lower end hotels recently and the difference between those and this is astonishing. it's everything - the decor, the comfort of the room, the building and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was disappointed that the hotel wanted an extra deposit over the represented hotel price (to be refunded later if not used). I hadn't been aware of that and it caused issues at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Suburban Biz Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm welcome from staff. Housekeeping was going nonstop. Large room. Comfy bed. Aveda brand products in the bathroom! Conveniently located (for my business meeting needs). Restaurant and bar were delish. Walk across the parking lot to an upscale mall in case you forgot anything!