Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, OH

Nice Place

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Art & room
Cons: In-hotel Restaurant, also parking lot was full so unless you valeted the car you had to walk all the way around the building.
Location: We attended the Detroit Auto Show the following day.
My son and I stayed here for a night. We both liked the art that was on display everywhere. The staff seemed very nice and willing to help in any way they could. The room was very neat and clean for our arrival. We both had a good night's sleep. The dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit expensive but overall they where both good. I expected more from the buffet breakfast but can't really complain too much other than they didn't seem to check on the status of the items too frequently (refill/etc). As for the dinner we arrived at about 10:40-pm, kitchen closed at 11. Nevertheless, although the food was good, I did feel a bit rushed and the waiter didn't come back too often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, extremely clean and well-kept hotel. Staff provided excellent customer service.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Good shopping near by. Easy to get downtown.
My hotel stay was like a trip in itself! I spent a whole evening exploring the hotel and viewing all the beautiful artwork! Not being charged for wifi was a definite seller in choosing this hotel. Thoughtful touches such as fruit, granola bars and earphones in the workout room were greatly appreciated! Have already recommended the hotel to friends and coworkers and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location and rating
Location: We went to Greenfield Village which is very close. A shopping center and Benihana's could be seen from our room.
We enjoyed our overnite stay immensely. The hotel was top notch and all employees were extremely friendly. We were a little disappointed that the pool was in renovation status. I was traveling with my young nephew and he was looking forward to a swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Exemplary Service

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: See above
I have been traveling to Detroit from Washington, DC over the last year for medical treatments and have stayed at various hotels, some good, some not so good. I needed a quiet room with double beds to accommodate my sister (who lives locally) and would be coming in to check on me and depending on my condition, would stay the night. Of all the hotels I have stayed in, The Henry was by far, the most accommodating, friendly, gracious and warm. The entire staff is an example for all hotel staff, especially the front desk, restaurant staff and bell-men. They are all magnificent. These last few visits have truly been wonderful. I have been treated like family coming home for a visit. Thanks to everyone and best wishes for a delightful holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Very nice

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very classy place. Great location in the Detriot Metro area with very high end restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Gorgeous Hotel in a Comfortable Location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The inside of this hotel is immaculate; Beautiful Paintings, Marble Floors and Bathrooms, Chandeliers in Hallways and Elevators.
Cons: There was some dust on the Chrome light fixtures in the Hotel Room and the beds were brand new and rock hard.
Location: We attended a concert at the Masonic Temple Downtown Detroit
This hotel is the definition of class Two friends and I decided to stay here for on a trip to see Bassnectar at the Masonic Temple and wanted to stay somewhere safe (Dearborn) and comfortable (Nice) From the moment of pulling into the driveway you can tell the hotel prides itself on elegance and customer service. From the Doormen to the Front Desk to the Room Service the employees are professional and very polite. The hallway rom the Lobby to the Elevators is lined with Marble, beautiful paintings, and chandeliers that give you a sense of being in a museum. Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the back of the hotel (Not a great view but nice) Room was well appointed with 2 full size beds, mini fridge and coffee maker, and luxurious marble lined bathroom. Overall very pleased with the stay and the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom Michigan

My Grand Getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was outstanding! Perfection! I'm also looking forward to my next stay soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

A Gem in Detroit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: look, feel, bedding
Cons: cleanliness
We stayed here for the marathon. It was a nice place to relax before the race and get cleaned up afterwards. It was very cozy and clean, which is tough for me to say, as I am a picky guest. Good job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Dearborn

Weekend getsway

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was outstanding and highly recommend it to everyone. Planning my next getaway at Henry already, cannot wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com