Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nicest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short stay for me cannot comment.
This place is fantastic- I left hoping to have a reason to come back to the area so I can stay again. Classy, clean, comfortable. Great staff and restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by g wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, OH

Like staying at a 2-star hotel on prom party night

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good Burger Bar
Cons: Keep groups of guest on the same floor, instead of spreading them out. A policy of limited number of people in a room and enforce it. Noise limits.
Beautiful grounds and facility. Wife and 6 month old almost struck in parking lot by convertible with two arrogant men in it. Checked in, first 2 room cards did not work, only 1 of 2 of the second set worked. Room was nice, clean, as expected for ~$200/night place. Across the hallway room had door open and people coming in and out for hours, ages 20s-early 50s, very loud, Lots of people talking in hallway, loud. We heard the room next to us go out and say something to them, and later my wife opened the door and looked out, they eventually closed the door, but were still so loud they repeatedly awoke our daughter and kept us awake. Finally had to call security, which I have never done, to complain. Even after that, we heard the door slam several times, some horrid cackling laughter on and off, and just a level of unacceptable behavior in a hotel I would expect at a 2-star party hotel/motel, not a place like this. My wife, daughter and sister had breakfast, they stated very poor quality service. They plus myself and brother in law ate at the Burger bar after the conference, very good burger and service. Beautiful grounds and conference center, good food/service at Burger Bar, but we were very unhappy with the noise levels and rudeness of guests. Overall, I would not recommend this place. Date of stay 5/30/2014, room 608
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with all aspects of our stay. The whole family had a great time together. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The grounds and pool are very clean and maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Lake Orion

Lovely!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was wonderful! Bed was so comfortable. Linens bright white and warm. Hotel was quiet and lovely. The pool was surprising - waterfall, hot tub, lazy river - great for walking exercise, bubbler and a current swimmer. I enjoyed my time there in comfort and luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I was there for a conference. The staff were super, the room beautiful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. The staff was extremely pleasant. The chapel attached to the inn where the wedding took place was amazing and so beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a 4.6 rated hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
It was nice but does not deserve more than 4 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Wixom

mid winter break

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel. Room was very small had a king bed well appointed, mini fridge no microwave which apparently are only available in two queen suites. Extras like coffeee maker , robe, blow dryer,ironing board, safe were nice but I really wanted the microwave- esp since room was $164 a night with no breakfast of any kind included. Pool was very very nice, except hot tub not all that hot. The grounds are beautiful multiple weddings going on - quite the location for those types of events. I probably won't go back, prefer the Embassy suites which are much larger rooms with separate sitting area and a nightly drink snack reception plus full made to Order breakfast , nice pool/hot tub and for about $125 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keller from New boston, mi

wonderful!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed for a wedding even though we live local...wonderful little get away!