Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield, MI

Decent for the price

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The desk staff was nice and competent.
If you want a basic room that is functional for a decent night's sleep & shower, this is a fair deal. There is nothing impressive about the overall feel of the building or rooms; they are showing their age. Moderate renovations are being done such as lobby re-painting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom detroit mi

Horrible with lots of water damage

Posted May 24, 2015
room was neat but smelled of water damage in the carpets, bathroom floor and visible on the walls. Hotel staff don't come in and straighten up the room and when asked for towels they never came after calling two times. Cheap but it's not worth it when your going to be uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

...

Posted May 23, 2015
Room stank like stale cigarettes and mould. Housekeeping staff was too loud in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, mi

Dirty stinky rude

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff were rude and not at helpful. Stites indicated pet friendly or say nothing but do not allow pets. Hall way stunk like cat urine and room had stale odor. Bed sheets looked dingy and as if they had been used. Light fixtures were out wall had what appeared as ketchup up near top. No microwave and no hairdryer. Although nothing indicated no pets allowed and ads indicated pet friendly when found out we had a dog ordered us immediately off the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night from hell

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping
Terrible Filthy room Unkept, including landscape, weeds , lawns in need of mowing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ssn Francisco

Older hotel, excellent value!

Posted May 19, 2015
Comfortable bed, high quality sheets, clean & quiet. No bedbugs, room and hotel clean. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, MI

Lovely Hotel in Metro Detroit

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: I loved the architecture and decor, the pool was great, and the bed was so comfortable!! Also, there was this love seat that was awesome!
Cons: The TV was a little out of date, and there was no channel list/guide. Also, the toilet flushed a certain way, you have to hold the handle down.
Location: Everything you could need or want was within 10-30 minutes drive. Food, movie theaters, parks, shops...
My boyfriend and I ended up staying for 2 nights. We only planned on staying the one night, but had to stay another night. That meant we had 2 different rooms we stayed in, both were very nice, and the bed was seriously so comfortable! I swear I was sleeping on clouds! The room (both rooms, which were nearly 100% identical), was nice, very spacious, clean, there was plenty of storage space. The shower and bathroom was pleasant, and the additional sink outside of the bathroom was convenient. The pool was so relaxing and fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

At least the room was clean this time.

Posted May 14, 2015
Room was clean, front desk person was very nice when we checked in at night. The day front desk clerk didn't seem to know much about her job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: Customer service need much improving. The driveway needs the horrid potholes fixed.
When I booked the room, I asked for a late checkout for noon. The front desk clerk set that up for me. When I went to bed at night, I made certain to place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the doorknob. Housekeeping started knocking on the door at 10am, despite the presence of the "Do Not Disturb" sign. Also, the housekeepers were having a very loud personal discussion right outside the door of my room. I had asked for a late checkout for the exact purpose of being able to sleep in later.That did not happen. I did make a complaint to the young lady at the front desk. She could do nothing but make excuses and shrug her shoulders.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Oh

College Visation

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: Customer Service/staff.
Night Shift Staff very unkind and lazy. In addition left items in the room called to the hotel to have a family member who lives in the area to pick up and they said they would check and call back and never did call back and got a lot of run around after that. Never recovered items. Though items were not expensive they were important to me and my husband.