Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room didn't have towels (which I didn't discover until after my morning shower) and wasn't fully set up for a new guest. I didn't notice this until the morning because I arrived late, was tired, and fell to sleep.
1 out of 5
by gary from Boston, MA, USA

Great only if getting at USD10 (Half star hotel)

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Location: near to the airport
Expedia says it's three star hotel. Based on experience - it is 0.5 star hotel No wi-fi internet Cable internet, but no power source close to internet cable. Sofa, Bed sheets, Comforters are torn, dirty. only one power outlet in corner of room. No coffee maker in room. carpets stinks Only Two towels in bathroom, no towels in swimming pool awful breakfast Gym is broken, Bar & gift shop closed when you tell this to night manager Reply " this is an old property and needs lot of remodeling, repairing" Great if they are giving room in USD 10.00
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Alaska, USA

Terrible Hotel!!

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Cons: Carpets in room were stained
Location: great location, close to airport
I called the day before our stay to make sure their Pools were working and that they had the other amenities that the website stated....like Jacuzzi and shuttle to the airport, I was told that everything was in working order and the shuttle left every 15 minutes. (The shuttle was the most important amenity to me as I had a flight out the next morning) You can imagine my surprise when upon arriving I found that they had no shuttle. Knowing it would take 3-5 day to receive my refund I knew I had no other choice but to stay. So I contacted Expedia and they contacted the hotel only to be told a different story than what I was told, such as the Jacuzzi just broke down, and I was told it had been broken for months!! Thank goodness this was booked through Expedia, because they made it right by refunding half of my reservation!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

NOT a great hotel for families at all

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Price was decent; OK if you only want basic needs met, like sleep, shower and leave!
Cons: Amenities like no ice machine on my floor, shower did not have a "full stream", coffee in lobby was awful.
Location: convenient since it is located near airport and close to fast foods like McDonalds and Big Boy and Bob Evans
Hotel NOT comfortable or convenient for a family. Initial room was dingy, dark, had odor to it, trash in bedside stand and NO remote to TV. When I notified front desk, they quickly changed me to another room that was not as smelly, brighter and had a remote. The shower did not have a "full" stream either. The first floor ice machine was broken, so nearest one was on second floor. Second floor had ice, but an empty vending machine. The gift shop never opened over the weekend. The coffee provided in lobby was awful and there was no continental breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristy

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not first stay there. Room was nice. Pillows very comfortable. Pool is nice. Staff very police and friendly. Bathroom needs to be larger but did have enough counter space inside of it. Shower was just a bit small. Great price for the night. Just needs a few updates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Filthy room

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The lobby looks very nice, perhaps I should have slept there, cleaner than the room. The room is filthy, bathroom tub nearly clogged, toilet barely flushes, breakfast is pathetic, and the check-in girl was so slow and unwelcoming during the check in process. Oh and the smell of the room! Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. from Royal Oak, MI, USA

Good room great price.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: the pillows
Cons: limited breakfast options
Location: close to the airport-very convenient
I was pleasantly surprised. I had read some of the previous reviews and was worried about what I would find. Our room was clean and quiet. We were just there for one night, but we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay was okay problem was with they advertise for a shuttle but have no shuttle service. The taxi service that they use is horrible, doesn't look like taxi looks more like an old beat up under cover car. "Very Embarrassing" to represent any hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Cons: It did not meet my overall expectations of service, as per the services listed on Expedia
Location: Close to the airport
When I booked, I was looking for a hotel with shuttle service from and to the airport. This hotel advertised this on Expedia. I called ahead of time to confirm the reservation, and to ask where to pick up the shuttle at the airport. I was told to take a taxi and the hotel would reimburse me when I arrived. I did this, and when I got to the hotel, I was told that they do not pay for this. Being a student, I was on a set budget, and was not in a position to pay this. After much arguing at the front desk, the manager finally came and reimbursed me. Not a nice way to start off my vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything in room needed to be redone. Paint peeling, dirty carpet, dirty sofa, drapes falling, AC unit noisy and bent. This was obviously a rather grand hotel at one time but has not even had a good scrubbing for a while. There was one bath towel and one hand towel in the room when I arrived. Not enough for two guests, so I called the desk for more. I was told that "housekeeping" would bring more so I waited; and waited; and waited. When I called an hour later to ask if they were on their way, the desk clerk said she was sorry but SHE'd been busy and that I could come to the front desk and get some. If I'd known, I'd have gone sooner, but when I did, SHE was on her cell phone, obviously a personal call. Professional huh?