Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cCalifornia

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Wonderful hotel, beautiful area, near nice shops, restaurants and parks. Centrally located to many more great places to see in the area. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not restfull

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: do not have wedding showers in front of the elevators where it disrupts not only the guests but the bridal shower guest
jackhammers woke us up at 7:45 on Friday morning pretty expensive to have to stay their with all the noise. Hotel staff down stairs must of known this but yet sold us the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Sylvania, OH

Wonderful customer service.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Service.
Cons: Our A/C wasn't the greatest.
Location: It was a perfect location for us because the church and reception were nearby. Many shops, but did not have an opportunity to do any of them.
While the room is just a normal room, in my opinion, the staff and service couldn't have been better. Very prompt, courteous staff is such a joy in this day and age when service lacks at most places. Great location with many shops, even though we didn't have the opportunity to venture out. We were in Birmingham for a wedding so it worked well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel staff were competent, professional and helpful. The hotel was well-maintained. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Tootla from Ann Arbor mi

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overnight stay with outstanding service. Our last visit was almost 10 years ago and our experience now was the same as before. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kenneth from Florida

Well situated

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed there was no coffeemaker in the room .. there is a coffee bar in the lobby area but to have coffee while getting ready for the day is welcome. To pay for coffee in the lobby is not called for in a hotel of this stature and price point. The hotel need to be freshened up .. it's old looking. I've stayed here at times during the past 8 years and nothing feels or looks new. There are an abundance of good restaurants in the neighborhood for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan Rotella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EF from LOS ANGELES

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we pulled in Gary took our luggage & directed us to the front desk. Check in was quick & efficient. Rooms/Suites, (we had x4) were lovely!!! Bathroom was large, with all the amenities, plenty of drawer & closet space, a safe for our jewelry. I live in Los Angeles, the rooms, maid service, room service were as fabulous as any Hotel here!! My daughter ordered a crib & got an actual crib! not a pack n play. She ordered extra towels & blankets for the rooms, which were there upon arrival. Resturant food was delicious. Valet, did a great job getting our cars & scraping off snow, giving us directions. A special THANK YOU, to Laura & Ginger, for making our afternoon tea very special!