Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Mixed

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: above
Cons: above
Location: n/a
We needed a 2 bedroom suite, almost impossible to find in that area, that was great. The staff were extremely amiable, really friendly, felt sincere. Room was exceptionally clean, shower was great, lots of hot water and pressure. The cons: there was 1.5 inch gap in between our hollow, light, fake wood (all the doors are the same) door. The walls are thin - at 2:30 in the morning, we could hear noise for 20 minutes coming from the hallway - the next night, a mystery noise from the unit next door, sounded like a shower fan, for over an hour. Very noisy at night. Despite highways, traffic, no noise from the outside but anything on the inside comes through. The furnishings were old and slightly shabby, especially the kitchen stove. All in all it was OK, it was better than a Comfort Inn, the only type of other choice. A 2.75 on a scale of 5. But the other Expedia choices were worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback. I cannot tell you how happy I am to hear that you enjoyed our two bedroom suites. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of our staff. I do apologize for the noise issues you encountered. For your next stay, please feel free to call and request a quiet room. We will do our best to ensure a problem and "noise" free stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joshua Lfrom Michigan

Solid 2 star

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a 2 star, it's pretty solid. Staff was friendly and the room is definitely a value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time doing my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Marriotte at Lakeside

Close to everything and a GREAT place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an under rated hotel! This should be rated a 5 Star all around. Had a wedding reception close so they took pre wedding pics at the hotel with beautiful surroundings. Everything was fantastic from cleanliness to service! We will be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: The rooms were dingy
It was just one night so the space was ok. I couldn't do anything longer. Seemed old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Had a great stay here. Im only disappointment is that the beds are a little to hard. Other than that I would definitely plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utica, MI

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice and the suite was ideal accommodations for us.
Cons: Could use more selection for breakfast.
Stayed here so that my granddaughters could swim in the outdoor pool. Very clean and enjoyable experience at a reasonable rate. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob Mfrom Tennessee

Decent option if you need separate bedrooms

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a hotel with two separate bedrooms for us and our kids. TownePlace Suites fit the bill. It was nothing fancy, but met our needs. If you want a suite with two bedrooms, plus separate living space and kitchen, this is a good choice. Just don't expect the Ritz Carlton.