Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

It's nice staff was friendly she gave me a upgrade

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Staff was helpful they gave me a free upgrade without asking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clinton twp., MI

Walking distance to Filmore theatre

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Fan in bathroom to minimize steam.
Was downtown to see concert at Filmore theatre. Wanted to stay somewhere close to theatre. always wanted to try and stay at book Cadillac hotel. What a fabulous hotel. I highly recommend staying here. Walking distance also to Hard Rock Cafe, too. Will stay here again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Downtown
Cons: Bathroom floors need cleaning.
Location: Couple blocks to the people mover.
They didn't have the room I booked and prepaid for, disappointing at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: The pool water was a little cold but besides that we were happy with our stay.
The hotel was clean and staff was helpful. It was easy to book and close to everything: Museums, restaurants and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaylord, Mi

If you're a Detroiter

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel restaurant, Roast, was exceptional! Easy walking distance to other spots like Cliff Bell's. ...and by the look of things it's only going to get better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: There was an anime conference near by, and it was Halloween, it was very entertaining.
Location: The hotel has 2 restaurants and a bar, near by there are 2 Coney Island dog places and stuff. Corktown is near by and Hammertramck is a few minutes ou
Just Kidding! It's a great hotel in downtown Detroit, the Motor bar with it's amazing soaring ceilings was a great place to have a cocktail (try the Detroit wine). The rooms were very pleasant, comfortable, quiet, the views beautiful. I believe valet parking cost less than self parking, so don't self park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Amenities , Room, Service, Staff, Restaurant, Bar
Location: Joe Louis, Hockey town
We went to see the Detroit hockey game. This was our first time to the Joe Louis and the Westin Booke. We had a great time and even though I was cheering for the other team (LA Kings). All the red wing fans were nice to us but of course I got the normal jeers from the Hockey town fans!! All good. We really enjoyed the hotel and the bar with the live music downstairs on floor 1. The bartender and patrons were very friendly to us. Now my wife wants to return to see her Maple Leafs!! UGH! LOL.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MI

Clean hotel downtown but problems with the valet.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the furnishings were current.
Cons: Valet service/parking is horrible.
Location: Close to the casinos and DIA.
We stayed at the Westin this past weekend (10/17/2014). The overall hotel is very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the parking situation. Based on previous Expedia reviews we chose to park ourselves instead of using valet. True to previous statements we noticed the valet drivers driving recklessly in the parking garage with people's vehicles. Upon leaving we paid the parking garage attendant $15.00 cash and left. Once we returned home we noticed the hotel charged our credit card $15.00 for parking as well. We called the hotel and they told us we shouldn't have paid the parking attendant and there was nothing they could do!! So we are apparently out 15 bucks. No one told us at the front desk not to pay the attendant so the guy either kept the money or the valet service got paid twice. Lesson learned---we will not be using this hotel again and we frequently visit Detroit. The hotel rooms were fine but not happy with customer service regarding their valet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

In Detroit City; Safe and Sound!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful!
We had a great stay and will continue to want to stay here when we make future visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Nice hotel, close to river front walking distance

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: provide internet atleast with executive upgrade
Location: The walking tour," D you must see" Motown Museum Henry Ford Museum Greenfield Village
friendly staff.helpful got an upgrade with breakfast.. Nice