Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing hotel. Perfect for a Comerica Park visit!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed here for a night to watch the Jays and Tigers game. Beautiful room with a very comfortable bed, sheets and pillows, spacious bathroom, nice TV. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
hotel facilities seemed a bit dated... most things worked well, but had some issue with elevator key card readers not working. rooms lacked quiet door closers, so room door would slam behind me when my hands were full. otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to stay in, business or personal

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great visitor experience and customer service from beginning to end. I plan on coming back again and again. I am now a faithful customer. Jusr absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Leading the revitalization of Detroit

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Good restaurant recommendations! Very comfortable bed Spacious room
Cons: Would have liked 2 arm chairs to sit in.
Location: Loved that Campus Martius is very close by! Highly recommend Grand Trunk Pub for local food and drinks
We love to see and experience the wonderful restaurants in Detroit. The people contributing to a fun couple of days are surely to be admired and thanked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The Westin hotel stay was awesome as expected. There are not many things to do in Detroit or great places to eat so Wedtin was a lifesaver plus is really close to Comerica Park for some quality Baseball.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo Michigan

A confusing let down

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to ball game.
Cons: Maps in hotel to show you where things are.
Location: see above.
Booked this thinking it would be historical, but that was only on the outside. Layout inside was confusing, staff not helpful to rude. Valet people outside blocked sidewalk making the guests walk around them. Rooms were small-bathroom huge. Ice bucket and menu was in cabinet-took forever to find. Could hear everything in hallway when sitting in room. Not much to walk to besides ball fields. Would not recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

great place to stay downtown

Posted Jun 14, 2015
from arrival to departure, we have no complaints. a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in the Hear of Detroit

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: There is an almost complete lack of outlets in the room except for the bathroom. This is awkward if you must charge up your electronic gear.
We enjoyed our stay greatly during the two days we stayed in the Westin Book Cadillac while attending the Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera show at the Art Institute. The facility was impressive and the service superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. It is walking distance to Comerica Park, Ford Field, Fox Theater, & the Opera House. If you are not a 'walker', there is a People Mover station across the street. Also, there are several eating places in the immediate area. We wanted to stay over night rather than drive home after the Tiger game. It was our first time staying at the Weston Book Cadillac & we were quite pleased!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca

1 night in Detroit

Posted May 23, 2015
Beautifully renovated, super friendly staff, had a great dinner at Roast. Do not miss the Detroit Institute of Art, fabulous.