Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The location was nice, we were able to walk wherever we wanted downtown. Room was clean. Our only complaints were the walls were thin, could hear everything in the hall outside the room, and the breakfast menu was limited and very pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red wings game

Posted Mar 30, 2015
great location, Very Clean, fun bar staff, quite, I would most definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: A friend
Cons: The beds
Location: The area is getting better and I think will continue to.
The beds in room 1002 were very worn out. Two people could not sleep in the beds. Other than that the hotel and staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great location, dining options and staff! I stay in Downtown Detroit about 6-8 times per year and this is one of my go-to hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lapeer, MI

Nice, new downtown hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Conveniently located, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended reservations if you plan to dine at the 24 Grille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nice location .

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great room, clean, friendly staff. I will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Nice hotel with parking garage right next door.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free breakfast?
Location: Close to people mover
Nice, safe, clean hotel in downtown Detroit. Very close to People Mover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in down own Detroit

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Convenient parking and only a block from "people mover". Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Best place to stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything
We enjoyed our stay the room was awesome we had a jr suite with a corner view referred to a Grand King Room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We went for our anniversary with another couple. The dinner at Roast was excellent!!