Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by physician. from m

Didn't feel important

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Room wasn't serviced after the first night of a three day stay. Valet "forgot" to pull around car after reminder call was made. Air control system in the room did not function properly. EVEN after maintenance serviced it. Front desk was uninterested in our issues. Pretty hotel. Small beds. Uncomfortable. Horrible customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wes from Troy, MI

Right downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The Roast Resturant was a wonderful culinary experience. The choice of cuisine and service was absolutley fantastic.
Cons: No improvements.
Location: We stayed because of the location to all the casinos. As simple as walking out and requesting a taxi. Within a few minutes to everything.
Have always wanted to stay at the Book Cadillac and decided to surprise my wife for our 28th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy and Affordable

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was excellent, the hotel was a lot nicer than I expected and it was incredibly affordable, I will definitely choose it over any other hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julia from detroit

Nice close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was very nice and convenient to Greektown and joe Louise arena and people mover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Went to Joe Louis to see Cher concert and wanted to stay in a nice hotel that wasn't too costly. The Westin was perfect! Very clean and friendly, within walking distance to Joe Louis. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Detroit, MI

Westin is our new favorite hotel downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Elegant decor, very clean, quiet, spa services/pool, super comfy bed, really pleasant hotel staff.
Cons: $30 valet parking for guests? Come on now.... 3-stars for non-refunded parking. Also no FOX Sports Detroit channel on hotel TVs? Very sad.
Location: Michael Symon's Roast restaurant is in the building!! People Mover gets you anywhere you want - Joe Louis, casinos etc, COBO is 2 blocks away.
Husband and I found a great last minute deal for the Westin on Expedia as we were going to be downtown during a Red Wing's game and wanted to meet friends for drinks at Roast. Discovered the Westin is much nicer than Greektown and better accommodations/ambiance than the Renaissance Center's Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Selina Kyle

Comfort all the way

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Awesome sauce Serendipity Double entandras Mind stimulating "2 gold Uzi's" and.....Wale
2 out of 5
by Danielle from Michigan

Gorgeous hotel, disappointing service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel, good location. Within walking distance to several area hotspots.
Cons: The staff could definitely be more hospitable and there should be more information in the room about the hotel amenities and room service.
Location: Greektown, Campus Martius, Comerica
For the reputation the Westin has around town, I had expected a lot more. There was no refrigerator in the room, so we had to put in a special call for one. Not a huge deal, but when we asked, the woman at the concierge desk made us feel dumb about it, and shy of the bellhop, that seemed to be the way the staff operated. Also, calling the front desk to have a couple questions yielded only a voicemail to leave a message (at reasonable times of day, no less). The valet took a while (15 minutes minimum) and there was no information in the room about the different restaurants in the hotel or trying to get room service. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rotesa from Detroit

Very comfortable environment. Loved the room!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The beds are truly heavenly!
Cons: Checkout and length of time waiting on the phone.
Location: Centrally located to many venues. I am a local resident so the attractions weren't something I was seeking out at this time.
Overall, I had a great experience. I initially had to call and was placed on hold for over 20 mins and I was going to check out in line but the line was long and only one representative was there. However, since I had already pre-paid, I opted not to wait in line to pay for valet services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FIVEO from Columbus OHIO

Recent hotel stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was huge and shower was very nice...Pool and work out room was also a plus...NICE for the kids
Cons: For some reason our fridge didn't work.. Not a huge deal but for almost $200 a night you want all comforts.
Location: Went to Ford field for Supercross race... Was walking distance and also ate at the famous coney shop just 2 blocks away...
Overall very nice and plush hotel. But, that's what I would expect considering what I paid for a nights stay.