Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall it was nice. Room was wonderful, spacious and very comfortable. Room service great. Main restaurant was closed and the bar was lovely ... just needed servers. The valet was super busy due to an event and got hectic with traffic. Bellman were super nice & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I was in Detroit to help my son and daughter in law move into their new house. Unfortunately, as were pipe broke under their basement floor and we were forced to leave for three days. I chose the Westin because of previous stays but did not know anything about the one in downtown Detroit. We were so pleased with the hotel itself, the staff and the comfortable and spacious rooms. Our stay there made an intolerable situation into a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
A short one night stay to see Motown Museum and attend a great concert at the Fillmore. Close to everything. My teenagers enjoyed the 24 Grille, coffee shop and lobby Cafe for midnight pizza. Staff were great especially the valet guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great place to stay !

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: While i was checking in the hotel staff was great, but when I called reception they were pretty rude......sad but overall this is a great hotel.
Overall its a great place to stay if you need to be in downtown Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was very nice and the staff were great. Close to amenities and had many of their own- good restaurants and bars right in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The location was nice, we were able to walk wherever we wanted downtown. Room was clean. Our only complaints were the walls were thin, could hear everything in the hall outside the room, and the breakfast menu was limited and very pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red wings game

Posted Mar 30, 2015
great location, Very Clean, fun bar staff, quite, I would most definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: A friend
Cons: The beds
Location: The area is getting better and I think will continue to.
The beds in room 1002 were very worn out. Two people could not sleep in the beds. Other than that the hotel and staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great location, dining options and staff! I stay in Downtown Detroit about 6-8 times per year and this is one of my go-to hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lapeer, MI

Nice, new downtown hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Conveniently located, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended reservations if you plan to dine at the 24 Grille.