Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London Ont.

Ideal hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
The permanent soft twilight atmosphere is great for sleep deprived weary travellers. Staff are courteous helpful and friendly. Hotel is directly attached to airport so there is no need to go outside. Ideal for overnight layover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy A from San Diego

Perfect for an early flight

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serenity after a hectic visit. Lovely hotel. The ONLY issue we had was the slow service in the restaurant. Decided we couldn't afford that luxury in the morning with a plane to catch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great noise proof. Clean Rooms. Modern Hotel. No Free WiFi.. you need to pay 10 dollars. Food is OK, but expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Detroit, Mi

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the 3pm checkout on Sunday, it really made a big difference. We got the room as a reward for our daughter's work for the AGM & the late checkout gave her more pool time! :) We would definitely stay at The Westin again. Also, customer service was great, which seems to be a dying art these days so please keep up the great job Westin employees, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice hotel at Detroit Metro Airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: late night check in process
My experience started out frustrating. My flight landed at 12:30am, then gather bags and try to find the hotel. I did not realize that I was in North Terminal and Westin is in the McNamara terminal. So I had to go out to find the Westin shuttle (thankfully it runs 24/7) I waited 15 mins with a crying 3 year old, and when the bus pulled up the driver put an "out of service" sign in the window and went to have a smoke break. This upset me as I am standing outside with a crying 3 year old. Finally, after another 15 mins, another bus showed up. The driver was pleasant, helped with my bag and got us to the hotel. At the hotel, I went to check in and there was no one at the desk. No bell to ring, no courtesy phone to call for someone. Another 10 mins waiting with an exhausted 3 year old. Finally a gentleman showed up to check me in. It is now 2am. I explained I had to be back to the airport at 10am to pick up my eldest child. He gave me a 1pm check out time, so that if we wanted to come back, we'd have time. I appreciated that, so I didn't have to check out, lug all my bags with a 3 year old back to the airport. After picking up my eldest, we did go back to the hotel, the kids took baths, watched planes from just outside our window. That was great for kids! We checked out at 1pm and the process was very easy and the gal at the desk was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent flyer from Army Europe

Perfect location for long flight layover!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location - it's right at the airport. No need for a shuttle or cab. The hotel is a short walk from arrivals.
Cons: Offer free Wi-Fi.
Location: You can shop at the terminal.
I had a 10 hour layover on a flight from Europe to La Crosse, Wisconsin and spent the night here. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the only complaint is the price, which didn't even include free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent flyer

Right at the airport - couldn't be more convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Employees are great, but the hotel charges too much for what you get. No free Wi-Fi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Ontario

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location to the terminal was excellent doesn't get any better when travelling with children.