Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Has its own TSA security station

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Breezed thru security in about 5 minutes and exited in the center of the A terminal. Breakfast, on the other hand, was expensive and just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very nice hotel. Room was super comfortable esp the bed. I wish I could have stayed longer.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Comfortable Hotel With Very Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: The restaurant was very good but a bit pricey.
This is our second year we have stayed at this hotel on our way to visit family. The hotel is very conveniently located in the Delta terminal, clean and very comfortable set up. We get off the plane and stumble into the hotel and get a chance to relax before our next leg of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Convenient for Early Morning Flight out of Detroit

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Bed linens and towels; better signs for, shuttle services and directions when returning rental cars. Rooms 641 and 643 not sound-proof.
Location: Not applicable
Booked two rooms - one for me and the other for my son and his family. Even though prior reviews said the rooms were soundproof, they were not. Flights went on until quite late making it difficult to get children down to sleep. Their room had a layer of dust on all the furniture and the refrigerator was completely empty even though there was a price list of food items available for purchase on top of it. My room was better, but some towels were ripped and the contour sheet was too small for the bed and it kept coming off at night. The restaurant got rave reviews, but we found the service on a Friday night to be slow and the food was average. Breakfast was better, but very pricey. One of the selling points was the ability to shop the mall in the international terminal by going through the security station located in the hotel. I questioned the front desk about this and they assured me it was fine to do on the day of the flight as long as we had our boarding passes. However, we were flying out of the North terminal on Southwest and could not enter the shopping area in the international terminal (adjoining the hotel) with our boarding passes. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
location was want we needed and affordability with cleanliness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location in the airport. But.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Find out what is going on with the instalation and machinery.
Location: In the airport.
Stated there several time. Each time there are strange noises in the night from some machinery. Happens on each floor and corner I stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON Canada

Beautiful hotel right at the airport.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Room was very very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the convience of flying with Delta makes it the perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed there due to an early flight the next day. It was like a mini vacation at the end of our vacation. Loved every minute of outstay. Dinner was yummy, healthy and relaxing. Then went to our room to chill out in the comfy heavenly beds and watched a movie. Great selection. Shower and bathroom had a spa feeling. Rain shower showerhead. Great view of the sir plains outside our window but no noise from the planes flying out. Nice black out curtains. Morning room service was on time and excellent. Great stay. Glad we spent the little bit extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Superb customer service and a really decent restaurant. We stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight out of DTW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

room service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room service was disappointing---delayed by 15-20 minutes, though promised in 30 minutes. And the salmon was overcooked and not very good.