Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

FIRST RATE STAFF, CONVENIENT NEW HOTEL

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The convenience, the friendly service.
We arrived tired after a long night flight and were welcomed by the friendly woman at the front desk. In minutes we were in a very clean and comfortable room. The staff at the restaurant were very professional and the food was first-rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Luxury Hotel with Airport Convenience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere and courteous staff.
Cons: Value - The hotel is of a luxury caliber but the rooms and such are not drastically different from Inn's that are 1/3 the price.
Location: Airport!
Stayed at the Westin Detroit Metro Airport in conjunction with a business trip that brought me to the Detroit Area. The facility itself is extremely nice and well-maintained. For business commuters or weary travelers, the location could not be any more convenient as there is direct and shuttle access to the DTW terminals. The staff was all extremely attentive and helpful and the rooms offer all of the necessities including minimal sound / disturbance from being essentially on the tarmac. Overall, this hotel far exceeds the usual "Airport Inns" and I would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Convenient stay, not as clean as I normally experience with other SPG properties. I loved that it was right in the airport terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very comfortable, no complaints. Cardio machine touch screens worked very poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Love staying here wish the prices were consistence I book in advance but seem to have an issue when I travel and what to stay Thursday and check out Friday the rate is Very high compared to what I normally pay wish is around 139.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gree

Comfy

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Stayed here over night to catch a flight in the am. Just slept there didn't do anything else. The kids thought the room with the view of the planes was pretty cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Better than your usual airport hotel!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room & bed!
Cons: Nothing really stood out!
Location: Right within the main Delta terminal.
Although arrived late at night and departed early next morning, the hotel was very clean, comfortable. The staff were very efficient, polite and helpful. Lobby area and restaurant looked to be relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice stay! two small things:

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Your wine is very expensive. My wife likes to drink red wine. She paid 4X what she would pay at a Super market for a tiny bottle of Merlot.
Location: n/a
The cables in the back of the television were loose so we had difficulty watching TV until "WE" fixed the problem. My wife tightened the cables and the Direct TV worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Umekofrom Columbus, OH

Bad room service, great everything else

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I loved everything about my stay except for the room service. Around 11:30 pm, my husband and I ordered 2 sandwiches and a Caesar salad. It took almost 2 hours to receive our order! We called after waiting for 90 minutes; they order arrived about 10-15 minutes after our call. As far as the positive, the shower was great, the room was very clean and smelled nice, the bed was comfy, and the view of the Delta runway was amazing. The lobby was relaxing and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com