Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed there due to an early flight the next day. It was like a mini vacation at the end of our vacation. Loved every minute of outstay. Dinner was yummy, healthy and relaxing. Then went to our room to chill out in the comfy heavenly beds and watched a movie. Great selection. Shower and bathroom had a spa feeling. Rain shower showerhead. Great view of the sir plains outside our window but no noise from the planes flying out. Nice black out curtains. Morning room service was on time and excellent. Great stay. Glad we spent the little bit extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Superb customer service and a really decent restaurant. We stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight out of DTW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F. M. from D.

Located inside Detroit airport.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Key card didn't work. No house phone on floor to contact front desk. Had to phone main hotel number for assistance. Took two phone calls before staff arrived with functioning key card. Desk clerk didn't offer assistance with luggage. Bedside phone was nonfunctional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Top of the line hotel. Wish there was more explanation of the hotel commodities were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location at Detroit Airport

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel was very convenient since you could just go through securities right from the hotel lobby. Especially if you are using Delta Airline, then this was very handy. Also hotel was very clean and room was spacious for the price. Also room I stayed had good view of the airplanes which was parked at the gates, so it was very different atmosphere. Even though light from the terminal will bother you if you are trying to sleep. (you have to make sure close curtains....) I was staying at 5th floor and light was on my eyes when I was lying down on the bed. One bad thing about hotel was that hotel building center was open for little garden and restaurant and bar. And they had all the rooms surrounding this mid section open space and forms like outer wall, and they had elevator only on one side, so if your room is located opposite of the elevator, then this will be long walk. They also has one restaurant where food is not really great for the price. However all and all I enjoyed staying at the hotel and convenience of using the private PSA check right at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London Ont.

Ideal hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
The permanent soft twilight atmosphere is great for sleep deprived weary travellers. Staff are courteous helpful and friendly. Hotel is directly attached to airport so there is no need to go outside. Ideal for overnight layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice hotel at Detroit Metro Airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: late night check in process
My experience started out frustrating. My flight landed at 12:30am, then gather bags and try to find the hotel. I did not realize that I was in North Terminal and Westin is in the McNamara terminal. So I had to go out to find the Westin shuttle (thankfully it runs 24/7) I waited 15 mins with a crying 3 year old, and when the bus pulled up the driver put an "out of service" sign in the window and went to have a smoke break. This upset me as I am standing outside with a crying 3 year old. Finally, after another 15 mins, another bus showed up. The driver was pleasant, helped with my bag and got us to the hotel. At the hotel, I went to check in and there was no one at the desk. No bell to ring, no courtesy phone to call for someone. Another 10 mins waiting with an exhausted 3 year old. Finally a gentleman showed up to check me in. It is now 2am. I explained I had to be back to the airport at 10am to pick up my eldest child. He gave me a 1pm check out time, so that if we wanted to come back, we'd have time. I appreciated that, so I didn't have to check out, lug all my bags with a 3 year old back to the airport. After picking up my eldest, we did go back to the hotel, the kids took baths, watched planes from just outside our window. That was great for kids! We checked out at 1pm and the process was very easy and the gal at the desk was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent flyer from Army Europe

Perfect location for long flight layover!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location - it's right at the airport. No need for a shuttle or cab. The hotel is a short walk from arrivals.
Cons: Offer free Wi-Fi.
Location: You can shop at the terminal.
I had a 10 hour layover on a flight from Europe to La Crosse, Wisconsin and spent the night here. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the only complaint is the price, which didn't even include free Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent flyer

Right at the airport - couldn't be more convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Employees are great, but the hotel charges too much for what you get. No free Wi-Fi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Detroit

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We like the ease of access to the airport and convenience of the valet parking for out trip.