Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect airport hotel, easy access

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: the quality and the location
Cons: late night shuttle services
Great hotel with direct terminal access and a feel that did not make you feel trapped in the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
It was a great experience. Thank you for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect airport hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
I had an early flight and wanted to have a decent night's sleep. The hotel is connected to the airport which made it very easy in the wee hours to catch my flight. The elevator went to the concourse and I was able to check my luggage in virtually minutes from my room. Speaking of my room. The room overlooked the Delta hanger which made me nervous. The rooms must be sound proofed. I heard nothing all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Most efficient hotel if you are traveling for work

Posted May 15, 2015
Most efficient hotel if you are traveling for work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

FIRST RATE STAFF, CONVENIENT NEW HOTEL

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The convenience, the friendly service.
We arrived tired after a long night flight and were welcomed by the friendly woman at the front desk. In minutes we were in a very clean and comfortable room. The staff at the restaurant were very professional and the food was first-rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Luxury Hotel with Airport Convenience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere and courteous staff.
Cons: Value - The hotel is of a luxury caliber but the rooms and such are not drastically different from Inn's that are 1/3 the price.
Location: Airport!
Stayed at the Westin Detroit Metro Airport in conjunction with a business trip that brought me to the Detroit Area. The facility itself is extremely nice and well-maintained. For business commuters or weary travelers, the location could not be any more convenient as there is direct and shuttle access to the DTW terminals. The staff was all extremely attentive and helpful and the rooms offer all of the necessities including minimal sound / disturbance from being essentially on the tarmac. Overall, this hotel far exceeds the usual "Airport Inns" and I would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Convenient stay, not as clean as I normally experience with other SPG properties. I loved that it was right in the airport terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very comfortable, no complaints. Cardio machine touch screens worked very poorly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leannefrom Michigan

Can't beat the location!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to overnight if you have an early a.m. flight - rooms comfortable and quiet and you can't beat the location! When it's -20F outside, it's nice to not have to leave the terminal to get to your hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom London, ON

Great Idea

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed night before flying and it was great right at airport. Didn't have to get up as early or have to deal with park n fly. Checked in for flight at airport kiosk at our convenience night before flight. Having a hotel onsite at the airport is a great combination and would do it again!