Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Why are cheap hotels so loud?

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was cheap which is why we picked it.
Cons: I don't think they can fix the layout of the hotel which makes so many people walk by the room at night.
Location: Close to Detroit airport.
The room was fine but it was so noisy. Lots of people walking by at night and talking. I think the layout out of the hotel and maybe less sound proofing made it a rough night to get any sleep. The room was fine otherwise. But we had flown in from LA and really needed rest and it was really loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We had a problem with a car that got broken in and I talk to a women that works for you Charlie she was very nice she also had problem with the front desk Case # 500642889 The ower is a jerk All these people said that there would call back today nothing. Even the police had trouble with front desk no Manager on duty. You think that someone would call back. The front desk said that we did not say their Itinerary # 198754901030. I called WYNDHAM head corp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Proximity to the airport
This hotel is great for early morning departures from Detroit Airport but was disappointed that the pool area wasn't functioning properly. Pool was freezing cold and the hot tub wasn't working, its also in the direct flight path of the airport so it can be noisy all night with planes landing but it did entertain my little kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. No secure parking...

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly, but the hotel was lacking in cleanliness and the tub drained very slowly. For early morning flyers, there was no accommodation for breakfast which was included. Overall not a too stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Overall positive experience

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: fitness center
Location: close to the airport. Free shuttle ran exactly on time which I greatly appreciated.
i stayed here for one night before an early flight out of Detroit. The lady at the front desk who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was fine. The room looked like it had recently been renovated, and the hotel was undergoing quite a bit of renovation while I was there. The main atrium area would have been nice to sit in had it not been unbearably cold. The fitness center was the huge disappointment though. None of the machines worked, nor did the sauna. For one night it was totally fine, but I wouldn't want to stay any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice but take a Taxi.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel and staff were GTG but the shuttle service was very bad. Waited more than 30 minutes for a shuttle that "was on it's way". Called three times to be told will be there in 5 minutes. The hotel is very close to the airport, take a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, TX

Old and dirty

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Slept here for one night for shuttle to airport (early am flight). Room was in disrepair (bath vanity separating from wall, loose/ missing caulk). The shower was not thoroughly cleaned. The hallways looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Two of only 3 machines in gym broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

in need of updates & upgrades

Posted Mar 2, 2015
room was fine, worth the price. Disappointed with the restaurant - entire hotel outside the room smelled of fried food. Service was appropriate outside of the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got staff infection from uncleaned jacuzzi

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Was very enjoyable until getting staph bumps all over my body.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't like sharing

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Don't like sharing my bathroom with ants....too many rooms not fit to use - wouldn't recommend