Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paper thin walls

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. 24 hour shuttle to airport
Party next room. heard everything. Dissapointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am so sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the next room. It is difficult to relax and sleep in a different place as it is. Anytime something like that happens, please notify the front desk, wherever you are. Sometimes there is a simple solution. Sincerely, Rebecca Connolly Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo MI

great park and fly location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, easy transport to the airport and back.
Staff were friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was great. Shuttle ran on time and drivers were so friendly. Hotel is older, but it was clean, lobby and common area are really nice. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear LK, Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are glad you had a good experience here, and hope you will come back again! Sincerely, Rebecca Connolly Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Not my 1st choice

Posted May 21, 2015
The lobby has been updated and is quite nice, but the rooms left little to be desired. The room wasn't terrible, but they are in need of updating and a really good cleaning. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely appreciate feedback from our guests that can help us move forward in meeting guest expectations. I'm sorry we fell short of yours on this visit. Perhaps you would consider staying again to allow us a chance to improve your opinion. Sincerely, Rebecca Connolly Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel is old and noticibly so. If you're looking for a clean, new hotel, look elsewhere. The room doors don't close without pulling them shut...hard. The resturant service was poor. All the other staff was friendly. The central atrium was bright all night and the drapes in the room don't close all the way to block the light. The indoor patios/balconies are odd and not accessible from the rooms. It appeared there were nicer and newer hotels on the same street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here. We value input and feedback from our guests. I am sorry that your impression of us was so negative. I have reviewed the records for your stay, and have spoken with the housekeeping staff to remedy those shortcomings. I have also communicated your comments to the other areas you mentioned. We're sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Safe travels to you, Rebecca Connolly Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall

Never stay here

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Dirty, old, room and bath in bad shape. Hallways dark and dingy. Breakfast was very nice and the staff was very nice. The restaurant looked like from the 60's and not in a good way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Het ligt dicht bij het vliegveld, makkelijk als je de volgende ochtend vroeg weg moet.
Kamer was OK maar een beetje run-down. Veel geluidsoverlast, zowel van de kamers ernaast als van buiten (de weg en het vliegveld).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Why are cheap hotels so loud?

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was cheap which is why we picked it.
Cons: I don't think they can fix the layout of the hotel which makes so many people walk by the room at night.
Location: Close to Detroit airport.
The room was fine but it was so noisy. Lots of people walking by at night and talking. I think the layout out of the hotel and maybe less sound proofing made it a rough night to get any sleep. The room was fine otherwise. But we had flown in from LA and really needed rest and it was really loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We had a problem with a car that got broken in and I talk to a women that works for you Charlie she was very nice she also had problem with the front desk Case # 500642889 The ower is a jerk All these people said that there would call back today nothing. Even the police had trouble with front desk no Manager on duty. You think that someone would call back. The front desk said that we did not say their Itinerary # 198754901030. I called WYNDHAM head corp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Proximity to the airport
This hotel is great for early morning departures from Detroit Airport but was disappointed that the pool area wasn't functioning properly. Pool was freezing cold and the hot tub wasn't working, its also in the direct flight path of the airport so it can be noisy all night with planes landing but it did entertain my little kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. No secure parking...

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly, but the hotel was lacking in cleanliness and the tub drained very slowly. For early morning flyers, there was no accommodation for breakfast which was included. Overall not a too stay.