Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
This is an older hotel in terms of condition, style and layout. Cannot recommend versus other better choices in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I thank you for reviewing our property. We definitely have a noteworthy layout which that allows for amazing views, such as our large indoor atrium. We are striving to become the best value and leaders of comfort for our airport and local travelers. I would like to welcome you back so that we can provide you with the excellent service and amenities that you so deserve!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1receptionist -on the phone for 10 minutes

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Public areas are very pleasant, room was tastefully furnished,employees very pleasant. Needs someone to inspect the fine points of bathroom acceptabil
Cons: Bathroom functionality
Location: N.A.
Beautiful place.Sheets on the double designed for a cot i.e. incapable of being effectively tucked in. Greatest french dip sand. ever. good merlot...resonable pricing ...friendly people...especially the french breakfast guy. a machine makes the best looking , tasteless waffles. I would go back again in a heartbeat if I could make my own bed with sheets appropriate to the bed.Linens aside it's a great place...although the # of people in the place would make me wonder about it's financial viability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel and for alerting us to the lack of appropriate bed sheets. We recently received brand new custom bedding and I was assured that this will not happen again. The viability of our company is guaranteed by the excellent customer service that we provide, as you pointed out with Ivan who is our breakfast attendant. We look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near the airport 7mins

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
the hotels, looks like a motel. very old, needs alot of upgrade. the heats in the room very old equipment very loud noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I wish to thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that our location suited your traveling needs. I have passed on the message regarding the loud heating systems to our maintenance team so that it can be appropriately addressed. We appreciate your patronage and hope that we will be hosting your next visit to the DTW area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Stayed here due to early morning flight out of DTW. Front desk staff was extremely unhelpful and rude. When shuttle was late in the morning the front desk clerk essentially yelled at the group that was waiting for even asking when the shuttle would arrive (despite the fact we all had early morning flights to catch and were promised its prompt arrival). The room was relatively clean, but the experience was overall bad and I would strongly recommend paying $10 extra for another decent hotel nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. The event that is described, the staff yelling at guests, would be quite an unusual display of behavior from our staff. I do apologize is the front desk staff was seemingly rude and uninformative. Our complementary shuttle service does run every 30 minutes and could possibly be delayed due to traffic or weather. I suggest saving your $10 in the future and allowing us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by giving you the excellent service and attention that you so deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fremont oh

Very nice stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Locstion, amenities, quietness
Cons: There renovating so improvements are on the way!
Location: Airport.
Even though the hotel is being renovated, it was nearly perfect! The front desk clerk went out of her way to accomidate my needs. I left my car there while traveling. They had a very well lit parking place for me and made everything very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We strive to provide you with the fine service that you so deserve therefore I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. The park and fly is a popular package for our property and I am delighted that it suited your traveling needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Won't stay here again.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cheap but not worth the money. Drab, food was edible but barely. No saving graces at all. Almost left to find another hotel but was too tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I wish to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to make every guests stay a comfortable and satisfying one. I apologize that we fell short in regards to your experience. I have forwarded your notes to the restaurants manager in so she can attend to their efforts. I hope that you will try us again so that we can provide you with the excellent service that I know we are capable of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to DTW

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very happy with service and room short stay on my way out of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the kind words in your property review. It is satisfying to hear that our efforts were able to make an impact during your short stay. We look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Bed was extremely hard and the hot tub was under construction. Very disappointed BC the hot tub is why we stayed. However the free airport shuttle was a plus and timely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted that you found our complementary shuttle service to be adequate for your traveling needs. Our public spa will be completely redone to be more enjoyable for our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that you can enjoy all of the newly revitalized guest areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis TN

very helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Restaurant on site. Helpful staff
Cons: They were remodeling and the workers were working on the room next to mine until about 8 PM. this seems a little late
Location: Great location if you have an early morning flight.
Staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful with regards to the Airport Shuttle and making suggestions. There was a nice restaurant in the hotel which is very helpful when you have been traveling and want a no hassle dinner. I would stay here again. It is much nicer on the inside than it looks on the out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I am delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I am also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services, such as the 24 hour airport shuttle and on site restaurant. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

great place

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: people and the location
Cons: not much
Location: its off to the side but in the Middle of everywhere
it was way better than thought it could be a Hidden GEM and for the price its even better
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I wish to thank you for reviewing our property. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am pleased to hear that we were successful. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you again for your time and your kind words. We look forward to your return!