Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This B&B is very good. The couple who run it were very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome and do whatever they could to make sure I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was delicious - really good quality ingredients, including eggs from their own hens. The room was comfortable and clean, and had everything you might want. I would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by scottiedog from coventry

Excellent hosts

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely welcome, very homely and comfortable, superb breakfast menu. A delightful place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a good size, everything we needed and more was supplied without asking (all the toiletries we could want, room fan, fruit biscuits and bottles of spring water!), good breakfast menu, and is located and very close to Devizes. Much better value and service than the local Travelodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren from Cambridge

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another stay, another 5 star rating. A great Bed and Breakfast, and the breakfast is excellent, well worth a return trip for the food alone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen H from London

Ideal location for Devizes and Surrounding Area

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mary and Ben were very welcoming and you felt that you were special. Excellent breakfast with freshly laid eggs. Very comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

small but beautiful

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
pretty faultless. the double room was compact but immaculate, with everything you'd expect. breakfast was perfect, and the welcome very. the location setting was a bit scruffy due to the surrounding houses, randomly parked cars and a general air of neglect, but once on the property and inside, it was another world. so do not be put off in any way by the last 100 yards up Bunnies Lane....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline

A must stay if you are in the area

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time staying at Vine Cottage, my partner and I were staying here as we were attending a wedding nearby. The owners Mary & Ben coudn't do enough to ensure that we were comfortable and happy during our stay. Our room was very pretty with everything that we needed from extra pillows, bath robes even to having a jug to get fresh milk for our tea if we didn't like the little packs of long life milk in our tea was provided. Both Mary & Ben were very welcoming and made us a wonderful breakfast with home made breads, jams, eggs from their own hens and locally source meats which were fantastic. A definate must if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the area, I hope to be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Northampton UK

New to B & B experience

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Friendleness, clean.
Cons: Perhaps a little further than we thought from where we where visiting
Location: Same as above
Never having stayed in a B & B we were pleasantly surprised at the overall experience very friendly, breakfast very good plenty for everyone, very clean and welcoming.